EVERYTHING YOU KNOW IS WRONG

in #conspiracy6 years ago

Have you ever had one of those moments when you are transported back to a past time, and then find to your surprise that all the stuff you thought you just learned, you already knew?

It's like traveling back to a past life, and finding out that your previous life has actually been shaping this one, for the past 27 years.

Yesterday I was at a party listening to a band doing a cover of a U2 song. And it took me straight back to 1991, back to when I first heard the album Achtung Baby And in particular the song "The Fly" As well as an awesome guitar solo (starts at 2:40) there is a fleeting image of a sign saying "everything you know is wrong"

I don't know what happened to U2, like too many of my heroes they appeared to sell out and become the opposite of everything I thought they once stood for. But at that brief moment in time it all seemed to mean so much, and even when Bono was dressed as the devil with 666 on a screen behind him as he sang "All kill their inspiration and sing about the grief" I took it all to be exposing the new world order, not being it. Maybe that was naive, but to this day when I hear that guitar solo it still sounds like the truth.

I don't imagine many young people would realise how much some music seemed to mean back then, now that modern music is just Illuminati bullshit pumped out by talentless puppets.

Listening to this song reminds me how sure I once was that we could beat all the global controllers and win in the end. And this was like a soundtrack to that confidence. Was it all just an illusion? I really don't know, but at it's heart something in this song still rings true, whatever it's deepest intent may have been, and even if Bono was just a puppet as well - https://www.counterpunch.org/2013/05/08/the-banalities-of-bono/

Maybe one day great music will come back, I hope so - if someone had told me in 91 that in 20 years time, new rock music would be all but dead and gone I wouldn't have believed them

In 1992 I had a conversation with a guy I barely knew, but who I found intense and intimating. He told me about a bunch of stuff that I guess would now be called conspiracy theories. But it didn't all have a name back then.

That was my Matrix red pill moment, (seven years before The Matrix) and I took to it all like a duck to water. By the time the US government carried out the Oklahoma bombing in 95 I was up to speed on stuff like the new world order (NWO), the global elite, vaccinations, water fluoridation, the CIA, and a bunch of other things stuff not that many people knew about in a pre-internet era.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=31&v=7W6KlZd6Qic

And in 2001 when the big 911 false flag was carried out, it was just as obvious then as are all the retarded false flags that America's zionist government now carry out almost monthly. (Wake up sheeple!)

While watching that U2 video again today I sort of ran into my past self, who basically laughed and told me that back in 92 he already knew about the stuff I'm thinking I'm only working out now.

My underlying way of quickly seeing it all was always "everything they tell you is wrong" To this day, that is probably the most important message I'm trying to pass on. And I think occasionally I run into someone here on Steemit who gets that.

Here are some lyrics that meant a lot to me in 91. They still do now even if most music turned to shit years ago. Even if we have to do all this stuff using computers now, we can still beat the liars, and refuse to ever be their slaves. Never give up.

The Fly - U2 (1991)

It's no secret that the stars are falling from the sky
It's no secret that our world is in darkness tonight.
They say the sun is sometimes eclipsed by the moon
Y' know I don't see you when she walks in the room.

It's no secret that a friend is someone who lets you help.
It's no secret that a liar won't believe anyone else.
They say a secret is something you tell one other person
So I'm telling you, child.

A man will beg Love, we shine like a burning star
A man will crawl on the sheer face of love We're falling from
Like a fly on a wall The sky... tonight
It's no secret at all

It's no secret that a conscience can sometimes be a pest.
It's no secret ambition bites the nails of success.
Every artist is a cannibal, every poet is a thief;
All kill their inspiration and sing about the grief.A man will rise Love, we shine like a
A man will fall Burning star
From the sheer face of love We're falling from
like a fly from a wall. The sky... tonight

It's no secret at all.Love, we shine like a burning star
We're falling from the sky tonightA man will rise Love, we shine like a
A man will fall Burning star
From the sheer face of love We're falling from
like a fly from a wall. The sky... tonight
It's no secret at all.

It's no secret that the stars are falling from the sky
The universe exploding 'cos-a one man's lie.
Look I gotta go, yeah, I'm running outta change;
There's a lot of things if I could I'd rearrange.

And now watch an awesome live Zoo TV version with all the messages on big screens right behind them (even 666 at 1:42) - "it's your world, you can change it"- just in case anyone doubts just how clearly they spelt it out back then.

But maybe none of it was ever really clear, and that is why U2 appeared to later go to the dark side. I have no idea now, but I do know that however evil Bono may have later appeared to become, in 91 the message I got from them was inspiring.

Did they say stuff like "believe everything" and "666" because they were evil or because they were drawing attention to what was happening. Maybe that is like an existential question for me...

https://forum.davidicke.com/showthread.php?t=183846

Sometimes I get that very same feeling right here on Steemit - I'm getting inspired by a bunch of the people, at the very same time I suspect that the CIA has it's fist deep up Steemit's sphincter, just like they always did with fakebook (and Bitcoin too). But it's our platform, and we can change it.


U2 did something awesome once

Reinventions rarely come as thorough and effective as Achtung Baby, an album that completely changed U2's sound and style. The crashing, unrecognizable distorted guitars that open "Zoo Station" are a clear signal that U2 have traded their Americana pretensions for postmodern, contemporary European music. Drawing equally from Bowie's electronic, avant-garde explorations of the late '70s and the neo-psychedelic sounds of the thriving rave and Madchester club scenes of early-'90s England, Achtung Baby sounds vibrant and endlessly inventive.

Unlike their inspirations, U2 rarely experiment with song structures over the course of the album. Instead, they use the thick dance beats, swirling guitars, layers of effects, and found sounds to break traditional songs out of their constraints, revealing the tortured emotional core of their songs with the hyper-loaded arrangements. In such a dense musical setting, it isn't surprising that U2 have abandoned the political for the personal on Achtung Baby, since the music, even with its inviting rhythms, is more introspective than anthemic.

Bono has never been as emotionally naked as he is on Achtung Baby, creating a feverish nightmare of broken hearts and desperate loneliness; unlike other U2 albums, it's filled with sexual imagery, much of it quite disturbing, and it ends on a disquieting note. Few bands as far into their career as U2 have recorded an album as adventurous or fulfilled their ambitions quite as successfully as they do on Achtung Baby, and the result is arguably their best album.

https://www.allmusic.com/album/achtung-baby-mw0000202435


WWW.SIFT.CO.NZ

Sort:  

Ok mr know it all ...did you know when you are asleep your are asleep??

mmmmmmm?
Image result for know it all funny

I was actually just thinking about that when I wrote this post - my little secret for having been so often right over 20 years of wacked out conspiracy claims, is that I try to say up front when I don't know - like here - what did Bono do? - sell out I think, and yet somehow paint a perfect image of truth in spite of that, and I don't know how that can be.

http://www.illuminati-news.com/art-and-mc/rock-music-and-666.htm

sell out I think, and yet somehow paint a perfect image of truth in spite of that, and I don't know how that can be.

Here is a nutshell of a theory...

From the beginning, controlled opposition releasing a version of the truth, meant to draw in young gifted truth seekers, that later could be "turned" via their Idol/light bringer.

I suspect that is a damn good theory!

Listening to this song reminds me how sure I once was that we could beat all the global controllers and win in the end.

@sift666, I think that we will overcome this dark cloud that hangs over all of our lives. That thought, not watching the news if I can help it, and this line from the poem Desiderata that's almost always running in my mind, "no doubt the universe is unfolding as it should", keeps me calm, most of the time, while sifting (haha, I typed that before I thought about it. Going to leave that there) through the flood of insanity I see whenever I look into things.

I've found for myself a shining light in all of the horrid suffering and destruction inflicted by this immense evil. Since everything has it's opposite, this depravity affords us the opportunity to be extraordinarily good. I think that, just as Max Igan so often says, we need to embrace our humanity in order to come through this. From what I understand, the Ashkenazi 'Jews' have, over a super long time, inbred themselves to the point that now, without technology as their hopeful crutch, correctional tool, and guide to the most compatible partner/donor, they might be facing extinction.

Perhaps if we approached things understanding their situation...
I'll work on explaining that thought more another time. I'm tired now.

My rambling had nothing to do with U2. Sorry about that.

I hope you are having a wonderful day!

Many thanks for that awesome comment - I'll check out all your links tomorrow, I think there are some things in there I need to learn about!

The one link is to a book. I recommend getting a physical copy. I know Scamazon has it used. Mine is stuffed with papers and post-it flags. The microchronology section is really something not to be missed.

One downside to the pdf of the book is that you don't get to see the cover art, which is what caught my eye in the first place. You seem to be a fan of pictures so I'll put it here.

That poem is real wisdom isn't it?

It came into my world when I was maybe 10. My brother punched a hole in a wall and found some old posters our dad had stashed in there some time before. One was Desiderata.

I found pictures online of the other two that I remember from the cache.

Ok, that one is not as deep as Desiderata.

That's good advice.

I've never gone so far as to look into the author, Max Ehrmann. I'll just say I've been too busy to burst that bubble by looking at it too hard.

Is it real wisdom? I think so.

Rock is dead. I only listen to old stuff nowadays and people complain that I live in the past.
I used to love U2 as well. Especially Sunday Bloody Sunday - their live concert gave me chills. Now it is just too boring.
(Posted a couple of photo of nice spliffs on my blog)

Groovy elephants!

You are such a hippy :)

i was wondering who had their fist up my sphincter.

lol. the long claw of the law

I've just had a realisation - that just as behind every 3rd or 4th front door along the street (statistically-speaking) bad things happen in the home, there are even more housing sheeple.

I fret for what might become of the world, I really do.

(and on a completely different topic, but inspired by your jog down memory lane ... would you at all be interested in being a guest on @pennsif's My Life in 8 Songs radio show? If you want details, or to just say YES! lol you can find me (same name) in Discord.)

Jeepers I can barely keep up with all the comments on Steemit - every time I look at Discord I feel like I've fallen into a parallel universe where information charges by like stampeding pilgrims

Where abouts in NZ are you?

I'm in paradise - Southland. Not so many stampeding pilgrims down here. ;)

unnamed (2).jpg

It is like the Truth Man Show, it is unbelieveble what and who is part of the show.

It is like a race against the machine, who is the machine? Are we fighting for the machine or against the machine, without support there is no machine.

Another of my favs!

So unlike Justine Bieber...

He came to love all those signs!

Weird Al is the man. :)

(The name of the song is "Everything You Know is Wrong")

LOL - probably all too true!

Do you think he might be transgender like Justine Bieber?

Lol! I saw him up close once at a concert, and he looked pretty genuinely male to me.

And, one of my girlfriends dated his long-time guitarist for a while in the late 90's, and she never suspected Al of being transgendered. Oh, and he fathered a daughter. I ASSUME he's a dude. Haha! :)

I can see how they could be the same person. And, Justin is an effiminate-looking guy. 🤔

Check this out!

Oh, that's disturbing.

The entertainers I like and follow don't do things like that. Then again, the ones I really like aren't super well-known or popular (or, they used to be popular, but aren't anymore). They are also very accessible on social media, and are only followed by small numbers of people. I guess the ones I like either didn't sell out or didn't get recruited by the bad guys.

One of my current "celebrity crushes" isn't even a celebrity anymore. He used to be a BIG one in the 1980's, but hasn't gotten any real work except reality shows since the mid-1990's. He's said a few times on social media that he would love to get back into the acting world, but doesn't know how. Incidentally, he just underwent a complete physical transformation with diet and exercise, and now has a new, recurring acting gig for the first time in a couple of decades, on the new Sabrina the Teenage Witch reboot on Netflix.

(Interestingly, this particular former actor/re-emerging actor, joined the Masons in Pennsylvania in the early 2000's, and got KICKED OUT, because he wasn't following their rules. Maybe he was joining in hopes of reviving his career, but it didn't work out for him.)

All these popular people now who flash these signs and do these weird things, I have no interest in at all. I like the lesser known ones, who behave like real people in real life.

The combination of many of them apearing to be transgender along with most of them constantly doing illuminati signs is disturbing alright.

There is even a Kiwi Illuminati pop star! (scary)

Everything you know IS wrong.

Like, all of history
all of science.
they even teach english wrong.

U2... and then they became that band with the iPod.
It just the way some bands go, and some ThemTube people.
And you always wonder, what caused the change.

Most people seem to believe what they are told - it's the ones that clearly know it's all bullshit and publicly expose it, only to later start working for the giant lie that puzzle me most. I can only guess that in the end they figure the masses are beyond hope and a few hundred extra million would be cool.

The whole life was a lie

Do you think sometimes when people are trying to lie they accidentally say true stuff?

But sometimes they spout so much bollocks they forget which way is up...

It is our platform and we can change it!

I love U2, but not the band... Get it?

They used to be great indeed, my dad used to listen to them while working in the Atelier, he would also listen to the likes of the Clash, the Cure and Fela Kuti! Too bad U2 sold out indeed...

London Calling - the most epic of albums

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60666.02
ETH 2636.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60