THE DANGERS OF WIFI

in #conspiracy6 years ago (edited)

It's a dangerous world out there and you've got to be careful!


I'm not sure how it happened, but it was about the last thing that I expected to see. I guess when life gives you options, you've got to be careful which on you choose.

BE CAREFUL!

IMG_3643.JPG

On my way back from visiting with @freedompoint, @freedomtowrite, and @armadillocreek, I stopped in a Wal-Mart parking lot to hop on steemit quick and see what I'd missed while driving. While I was hooking up to the hotspot on my iphone, I noticed something peculiar that I had never seen before.

IMG_3646.JPG

FBI Van?!?!?! At first, I might be inclined to think that maybe someone just named their home wifi "FBI Van"... but I was in a parking lot. That really made we wonder. Also, if "FBI Van" is one of the advertised wifi options, how bad must the "hidden network" be? I mean if the FBI is right out in the open, who in the world is hiding?

Of course, I didn't fall for this potential trap, but it did get me thinking. What do you think? Was it real? Was it just a joke? Am I being tailed by the government? Personally, I'm not sure, but it did make me glad that I was not in my own vehicle but instead in the one I borrowed from @bluerthangreen... sorry Bro.

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-potentially-dangerous-wifi

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

This is too funny! Our Mom has this ability on her phone to use her data and set up a mobile wifi hotspot, and she named her mobile wifi network FBI Van! We use her hotspot often on road trips and in parking lots too. But I swear, we aren't in Arkansas! Lol :)

LOL! How strange is that!?!?!?!

LOL. You just gave me an idea on how to name my network. Thanks!

Wow that’s crazy man

You do know that you can name a Wifi connection ANYTHING you want, right?

Apparently... I guessed that was a possibility.

Yeah.....but, you made $100 on the article. Totally worth it.

It funny though, maybe someone named his wifi FBI VAblN just to scare people

Perhaps.... or maybe that's just what they want you to think!

Very wise words from Mr. Fudd!

It's funny because you can never know if it's a joke or if they use that knowing that people will assume it's a joke. It looks like a good joke by some people who do it to scare people or it might be the FBI themselves who knows that people will think it's a a joke. Whichever it is, just do what you do and always keep your eyes over your shoulder..,

OMG..we've got (o)(o), piglet, SKYNET, and Dragon-ball in the apartment complex I live in!
(and about thirty others)....

FBI van on @papa-pepper and SKYNET on @everittdmickey! What has this world come to!

Haha too funny. They were looking for a sketchy character that is sneaking around planting trees!

Hahahaha oh shii...am literally laughing and crying right now

Maybe it's a normal person who uses it to create fear reactions. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39