You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Has The Community Gone Crazy?

in #confused8 years ago (edited)

As a new Steemian I do not understand what guilds are about if they are not looking for quality content.
https://steemit.com/art/@rubens9119/flowing-strokes-drawing-130 Is an artist I would think would get more votes than he has. Steemit must not be looking for content if guilds are missing quality works like rubens9119 and other artists on Steemit. As a new person should I be joining guilds to be seen?
carrying_question_pa_500_clr_2483.gif

Sort:  

Guilds can have various different objectives. Some may encourage simple link shares or cat gifs, while others may seek out only the best original content. Curie's aim, for example, is to reward and retain new authors. You'll see that Curie has voted on @rubens9119 several times, but the project has a limited budget and resources, and cannot vote on every single deserving post. On a related note, one of Curie's aims is to retain new authors, and reward them for persistence. I can see that the link mentioned in the OP is the original work (though not substantial in itself) of an author who has been trying hard for weeks and has been totally ignored. That seems to fit with Curie's motto of rewarding persistent authors who bring value to Steemit, and retaining them before they give up and leave.

The project votes on thousands of post a month, and it's perhaps unnecessary to single out a post that was not voted on, or a post that was voted on but was marginal.

All posts are submitted to Curie by the community. You can do so here - https://streemian.com/guild/curie (Guidelines are available in #curie on Steemit.chat)

There's a Finder's fee of 8 Steem available for every successful submission.

That's how the guild works - instead of voting on a good post yourself and giving it a few cents, you can give it a whale's upvote, and in return for your service, receive a whale's curation reward.

Thanks. That's helpful.

Hopefully, someone will answer your question. I haven't joined any guilds or given my posting key to anyone to do automatic voting for me. I am also not here for short-term posting rewards. If that was my goal, I would have likely approached things differently.

There are different types of goals and users. All are okay, I just don't know much about getting the most from rewards. Check out who the Authors are on the trending pages each day, and they would likely be able to give you advice. :)

Welcome. Don't pay too much attention to the craziness. Much of it will come out in the wash.

So far I have come to love this community. Thank you so much for your quick response. I am following you and look forward to your posts.

Remember it is a young community and have fun. :) I will follow you back.

Wow there are a lot of responses. I didn't know this so I posted my own test to see if I could be seen and get upvotes like the child's coloring book. https://steemit.com/art/@pitterpatter/will-my-art-be-seen-if-i-m-not-in-a-guild

Beautiful art. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68338.18
ETH 2645.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69