Will My Art Be Seen If I'm Not In A Guild?

in #art7 years ago (edited)

THIS IS A TEST ... I hope this doesn't depress me about Steemit. Crossing fingers.

I love Steemit and think I need help. 

Today... I saw a post at https://steemit.com/confused/@whatsup/has-the-community-gone-crazy 

that had another perspective about what Steemit may be all about. It is confusing, to say the least, and so I am posting some of my art works to see if my photo/art/photomods could have a chance to get as much upvotes or more as  https://steemit.com/art/@ward01/art-coloring  children coloring book. 

If I can't that may mean I have to join a guild or get a bot or something to help my posts be seen. 

I don't understand how any of these work (guilds and bots,) but, if this is what Steemit is all about then Steemians need more than quality content and we may need to change our ways to fit in. 

OK Here we go with the experiment.

Testing Testing 1, 2, 3.  

In the distance is a zombie squad (in helicopter) chasing Zombies. GOOD MORNING Sunrise on the East Coast of Florida. Life is never boring living inside my brain pan.

I love making tiny planets and will create a post soon on how easy it is to make them.

Going to the mall, for me, isn't like most people. My alias isn't EYEcMORE for nothing.

I work with public domain pictures and modify them to create stories, humor art, contests, collaborations and more.

My best works seem to be creating toons, drawing comics/restoring pd comics/caricatures

Working with light art photography fascinates me. 

Photoshop contests are fun and I hope to start one on Steemit if there aren't any already.

That completes the test to see if I need more than quality content. 

If I need a bot or bots or guild or more than 1 guild, please let me know how to do it and which are the best ones.

THIS IS 100% my work. You can find more on my flickr account at: https://www.flickr.com/photos/eyecmore

Please consider giving  my art/photography/photomods an Upvote Resteem Comment if you like it... If you do not like my works please comment below.



Sort:  

Your art is very impressive and innovative .., TOP!!!

Thank you @artpoet I appreciate you stopping by and taking the time to comment.

You can't count on the platform to vote perfectly fairly. However, I think if you post nice work some of it will be seen. Some will likely go unnoticed. Don't be sad, learn how the system works and use it. :)

Nice Art.

OK ... thank you. I really want to understand Steemit. I unfortunately have come upon another perspective and want to comprehend the correct way to work on Steemit and not spin my wheels. Thanks again. I love the community here!!!!!!

I LIKE it.
I have a question for you to think about
Would you consider doing commissons to be paid in steem?
For instance..covers or chapter headers for ebooks?

Yes but I don't understand much about steem currency, but, I would be willing to help you.

Loading...

WOW I am so impressed with the Steemit community. Thank you for all your support and all your helpful comments. If you're not on my follow list you are now. YOU ALL MADE ME A BELIEVER. I, now, can see that this young Steemit community has its growing pains but, it is focused on a new mind think for a better microcosm > let it grow into our WORLD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47