Drawing the line between Your Mother Or Your Wife.

in #conflict6 years ago

Your Mother or Your Wife

source)

I read a story yesterday where a man was left in dilemma between his wife and his mother.
From the story, confusion overshadowed him and couldn't help it but to stay away from both of them.

LOVE is like a rubberband. It stretched to accommodate as much as are within the reach.

Love can take any form and direction. You do have to take it away from one to give to another.
It is wide enough to cover those within the territory. In my opinion, making choice between one's mother and wife should be personal. It rests solely on the man to choose who to stay with. We often confuse the love for a wife to the
love for a mother. They should be separated no matter the situation.
The love between a mother and her son is that of a blood bond. little emotion is attached to it. And there is a limit
to how far it may go. Whereas that of a wife is an Agape, romantic, emotional and sex-related one.

@

According to the English Standard Bible (Ephesian 5:31, Genesis 2:24), "Therefore a man shall leave his father and his mother, and they shall become one flesh". And together they must become one flesh.

Before a man moves in with his wife, he has so much love for her. We should follow the pattern of marriage as revealed in the rest of God's word. God saw the need for a man not to be alone, so he made the woman and gave a rule to solve and prevail over any marriage crisis just as this we are discussing.

A man will live for the rest of his life with his wife and so the love between them is far greater than that of the mother.
Nevertheless, there is need to love one's mother and that is what will determine how well a man can organise his home.
A man should try as much as possible to understand his wife. Not all women like the in-law to invade in their privacy.
In fact, I can say 96% of 100 women don't like it. Some may not show it directly but in their attitude you can see it written all over them.

As a man, try as much as possible to keep your mother separate from your wife especially where you notice a gesture of uncomfortability in her or in the mother. That way you will have peace of mind. Some mothers may be really problematic likewise the wife. Women by nature are jealous creature. One may grow wild when seeing you giving much attention to the other.

Don't forget to seek God's guidance before going into marriage.

@

Thank you for reading.

@Bob-elr

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing in all you said I picked more interest on what you said here

As a man, try as much as possible to keep your mother separate from your wife especially where you notice a gesture of uncomfortability in her or in the mother. That way you will have peace of mind. Some mothers may be really problematic likewise the wife. Women by nature are jealous creature. One may grow wild when seeing you giving much attention to the other.

Yesi strongly believe that one need seek God's guidance before going into marriage. But in everything no one will Everly be like your mother and I still say even till tomorrow if my wife can't go along with my mummy it's better she remain single because I will frustrate her life

FUTURE WIFE TAKE NOTE

Wow! You are so swift in replying. I haven't even close my PC when i got the notification.

I still say even till tomorrow if my wife can't go along with my mummy it's better she remain single because I will frustrate her life

Haa this is funny though but this much reason i put up this post. Do not make that mistake of having the thought of making life difficult for your wife because of your mother. Even a christian wife might act funny but you need the guidance from God to put things right.

I have written several articles on relationship and marriages - how to love your wife and treat her, even on in-laws. You can browse through my blog to see.


"Do not treat your wife bad, it's as bad as kicking against the rules from God. Blessed is the man that finds a wife and treat her right, for he will find favour from God". And if he does otherwise, he will see otherwise from God.

Smile you get everything right and I'm glad I'm not alone in the raise of relationship
I am relationship expert you can check on me @luckyspark
I have been following your post becaus you have words of encouragement as well. do well to check on me abouabout relationship read and if fine them interesting u can give me thumb up thanks my friend

Sure I will. I run comments on blogs every night. I'll surely check you out.
I also have a show on relationship talk on everyone Wednesday on eoscafe discord. It holds tomorrow by 8:30pm.

Kindly join this 👉 link if you're interested.

Quite interesting, what a good topic, I love the way you handle this topic. You said women are jealous creatures hahaha please tell them. This sentence is remarkable "love between the mother and son and love between the wife and husband are not the same" all men need to understand this and put them in a proper place and you will see your family succeed.

Bro. You hit it just the way on my mind. No doubt that you much experienced.

I'm a woman and I know we are jealous but it's healthy to be jealous.
A mother is always a mother and a wife is a wife, they are two different people. If a man is rigid in nature he might not know how to balance himself between them.

Before you choose the one you will give higher priority, I want you to remember there's all possibility that your mother will die before your wife, leaving you and your wife alone, think about it.

You women that are always jealous of your mother in-law, I don't know ooo, I recommend you get to know them, play your role as a daughter and don't try to take your mother in-law's place in your husband's life.
Thanks for the post boss

Hmmm I guess I got what I intended this post for. This is a good information for me.
A slight jealousy is needed for a healthy relationship. But for that between a mother a wife, I'd rather not let it happen in the first place.

Its difficult to have both in the same house, thats why its good for couples to move out once they get married. There's sort of only can be "one queen" in a man's heart. It is not easy to not take sides, so avoid at all cost for mother and wife to be in conflict!

Yeah it's not easy to not take side. You hit it there. And if you don't take side is a big war. So just as you said, you gotta keep both apart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57951.76
ETH 2347.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36