True Confession : My Wife & Cousin are Addicted to Bath Salts

in #confessions8 years ago

I have an admission to make ...

I think my cousin and wife are both hooked on bath salts.

I'm always telling my cousin she's spending way too much money on bath salts, so much that I think she might be getting addicted. She's beginning to neglect her children for hours at a time while locked in the restroom using bath salts. She swears one day she will quit, but to this day, when I go over to her house, there she is ... using again.

This stuff can be dangerous folks!

When you're all used to normal baths and then someone Secret Santa's you some bath salts at work, that's usually how it starts. Or maybe you see a family member during the holidays that you haven't seen in a while and they whisper for their kid to go grab that present out of the trunk of the car ... you know the, "Oh shit, we forgot they were coming but thank God we left that item wrapped up in the trunk" gift.

It's usually bath salts and the next thing you know ... you're hooked on the stuff.

Your skin has never felt so soft or smelled sooo good. People start to compliment you on how soft you feel or how good you smell ... that's when the bath salts have you!

By then it's too late. You'll end up just like this poor bath salt sufferer making THIS POST on Steemit. They're so hooked at this point they're actually making their own bath salts and now, like most addicts, they're trying to bring others down with them by getting them hooked!

Repent Bath Salt Sinners!

Save yourself before it's too late or you too will end up like my wife and cousin and begin taking multiple hour long baths on a daily basis, draining the hot water heater to the point everyone else in your family suffers while they bath in euphoric luxury behind locked doors ... so no one can come in to use the restroom!





There is nothing worse after a big dinner than having to use the restroom and find out your bath salt addicted wife has locked you out while she satisfies her addictive personality with warm relaxing pleasure!



This is something dear to my heart friends, so please forgive my passion against the almighty bath salts. I've lost two dear family members to their sweet soft intoxication ... not to mention the hopes of ever getting a hot shower or the ability to use the bathroom for hours at a time.

Don't let it happen to someone you love!

Do yourself and the rest of your family a favor, take the bath salts from them and buy them a bar of soap instead. That dry skin and bland scent may not be as nice to cozy up too, but at least you'll know a hot shower and a poop will await you at any time during the day!

Sort:  

Stop war on drugs, start war on bath salts.

I got in with the wrong crowd at college and dabbled a bit but managed to pull my way back out. Praise be!

Haven't we all. I had my bout of tag-teaming a bath salt frenzy with my wife, but I realized she was just sucking me into her addiction and so I weaned myself off.

#thestruggleisreal #bathsaltlivesmatter

Well now I feel like I HAVE to try them.

I suggest jumping in! (well, maybe not with your cousin, but def your wife :-) !

Hahahahaha You guys are just too funny. I agree with gardenlady. This was placed as a link back on my article on bath salts. https://steemit.com/life/@floridagypsy/crafting-on-the-homestead I made jars of it and included my simple recipe. Try it, you will like it. If you need help finding truely pure essential oils that are theraputic, just join me on https://www.youngliving.org/floridagypsy. In the meantime, I enjoy my bath filled with Epson Salt, Sea Salt, and a little Baking Soda. So take a break, come read my blog post, and join your wife in the kitchen making bath salts.

Oh my. I have some bath salt in my bathroom. Will I be strong enough to throw it away? Or will it suck me into salt bathing the instant I touch it?

I am scared.

Maybe I should avoid the bathroom for a while ... Will I be able to sleep tonight?

You're a survivor and your testimony will undoubtedly help others!

#staystrongbro

Thank you! You are helping me stay strong. Yes, I will help others. Now I know that I am (we are?) a chosen one.

Great, now I'm going to be doing Kung Pow references for a week thanks to your comment about "the chosen one". ;)

Sounds like a hard call for intervention!

This menace must be stopped! Why is there no "War on bath accessories"? It is a scandal!

Hahahaha Just try to get near my bathroom. I am a simple country girl and love my salts after a hard day on the homestead.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.44 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 22 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

LOL. you do realize that bath salts are an abusive substance similar to cocaine and methamphetamine when used the wrong way, right?

https://www.drugabuse.gov/publications/drugfacts/synthetic-cathinones-bath-salts

...be careful with innocent usage of them. :)

Is there such a thing as innocent usage ?

It's good to have you back Tuck :-) I shall heed your warnings and keep my Mrs well away :-)

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48