An Indian introverted teenage girl's confession

in #confession7 years ago (edited)

Am afraid of the fact that one day I would have to say goodbye to all of my freedom,
Of the day when I will be married and tied to someone for lifetime whom I don't even know,
To leave my lonliless which is my soul companion,
Or maybe I would settle into a deeper lonliness amongst the unknown people.
I don't want to marry, but I cant say this to anyone in our kind of society.
Am not a homosexual who is afraid to reveal her identity,
I am simply one of those introverts who don't want to step in any relationship.
It is difficult for me to open up to anyone, cause most of them don't care
And the ones who care have much more important stuff in their own life.
Sometimes my closed personality suffocates me, but most of the times it is a bliss for me.
Whenever I try to step out from my world, I come back totally destroyed and broken.
People consider me to be arrogant, but how do I explain to them that its just the way I am.
My parents think I don't love them, but how do I tell them that even I don't like being rude to them.
They all think I don't want to listen to their stuff, but believe me even I don't know where I stay lost.
I wish I could run away to some unknown place, and all of them just forgets me.

Sort:  

Congratulations @justblogging! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @justblogging! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57237.65
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34