My new office

in #computer6 years ago

I've been using a smartphone for all but the first post on my first account. I thought it was pretty streamlined til I got a PC. Man, I've been missing out bad.

I haven't been using the computer I have because it has Linux, which I'm prohibitively inept at using. For now. It's on the list. I'm gonna learn it, but there's other things that have to come first like learning HTML.

I'm super stoked how to have a windows PC again. My main beef with Linux was that I couldn't install any drivers because I don't know anything. So no WiFi. No printer. No nuffin. I had to put the computer 4 feet from my router and use my only ethernet cable in a place where the kids could mess with my computer. Not a happy time.

Here's my new office!

IMG_20180526_020905423.jpg

I have many many many tabs open, as always. Within half an hour I had ten tabs open, and had closed a dozen or more. It's so much easier than on a cell phone! The featured tab in the photo is the almighty trollbox. The 25/8/366, always running, always helpful, always interfering, group chat with @bigdeej, @cryptoconnector, @drtarts, @lost108, @youareyourowngod, and the Rally Maker @futurehelp, as well as a hundred others from around the globe. Seriously. We don't sleep. All united under the banner of @shadowbot and Shadowbook.

This is my station. I set it up in our largely unused wet bar. I've got my stereo, computer, and my phone charger. Yes, my mousepad is a piece of cardboard. I'm fancy. My EOS chestahedron is sitting on a speaker currently as well. Not pictured.

Anyways, folks are showing up for tonight's party. I'm gonna jet. Prolly light the fire tonight and do a chat. Enjoy your evening.

Stay relevant y'all.

Nate

Sort:  

You just planted 0.23 tree(s)!


Thanks to @nateonsteemit

We have planted already 4579.51 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25648.17
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

thanks! it's just the start. We'll see where it goes after this. Lots to do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60897.42
ETH 3369.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51