HTML play

in #html6 years ago

So since I'm learning HTML, I learned we can put a bit in our posts here on steem.

So I'm gonna start playing with it.


and see what everything does.

I'm learning on this site with the instruction and tutelage of @bigdeej. (Yes, Deej, I did that link by memory. It seems I'm learning and understanding.)

then you can't see it. Wonder if that's a way to pass messages unseen. Can you see that if you view the source? 1 SBD from the payout of this post to the first person that answers that question with a screenshot.

I figure if I can play on here, why not do it. That way I learn, practice, and make a couple bucks. Triple benefit I suppose.

I see how it'll be helpful to have a desktop for all this. It's super annoying having to find the symbols on my phone keyboard.


IMG_20180519_153204011.jpg

That pic should be a link to one of my last posts. See if it works.

That's all for now. I'm gonna play a lot more with this as I learn. I'm super excited and I hope it shows.

I'll be making a website soon. When I do, I'm gonna reward myself with one of these cool little things. (Should open a YouTube video.)

Stay relevant y'all

Nate

Hah. Winning. I even get to preview it here.

Sort:  

Hehe nice testing ;) Steemit helped me learn HTML a bit too. I created a text file where I keep notes, things I use most often, either for HTML or for Markdown. For my fanfic, I had to do things even more elaborately, and go from Word, to Google docs, to wordpress to Steemit, to keep original formatting, and then add a few things in HTML for Steemit. It was an interesting experience lol

Yeah, a text file is what's next for me. Gonna use it while I build a simple little site. I'm mostly on my phone for a while, do you know a good one for Android? And how do you get it from a local file site to the actual internet?

Not sure for Android. I usually work offline first. But if you have Google docs, you could go from there and put your content on your site. My website is with Wordpress, so I can go either in HTML mode or regular mode as need be. You'd have to experiment. I usually write my content and then format it as I need it, mixing both HTML and Editor modes on Steemit, or Wordpress.

What type of content were you looking to format and how were you looking to format it?

Congratulations @nateonsteemit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You got a 40.00% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @nateonsteemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51