I hold EOS and you can too!

in #eos6 years ago

I've been itching to make something lately.

I've had the idea for a while to make a 3D EOS symbol. I started with a bit of research.

The EOS symbol is a shape called a chestahedron.

This solid has seven surfaces with exactly the same surface area. It consists of four equilateral triangles and three additional, four-sided surfaces which resemble kites. It shares the same property with the five regular platonic solids in that each of the seven surfaces has the same area. It is unique in that it contains two different shapes and two different side lengths while in the five platonic solids these are always the same.
source

It was really neat having such a simple, elegant design that required research and that I found to be so intriguing. I like to get in depth with my research, and I spent a couple days reading about the chestahedron. This is the first welding project I've done that involved blockchain research, and it included a small taste of metaphysics too. The chestahedron is the shape of the left ventricle of the heart. When spun, it is the shape of a vortex, which is believed to help the heart pump blood. It is a natural iteration of the shape of a bell. And you can buy one here for a cool ten grand.

I set out a couple weeks ago on my quest to build one myself. Here is my first iteration.

IMG_20180526_013649015.jpg

The recent buzz around EOS, the decentralized everything, is what led me to look into it. I had seen the symbol represented many times before since my joining the crypto movement in December 2017. No doubt, my involvement here on Dan's second DPoS system has fueled the fascination as well. Heck, last week I even signed up on Bitshares (BTS). I'm DPoS'd out.

I wanted to make something that would combine my new passion, blockchain, with my long time passion and side gig, welding. I wanted to make a physical representation of the things happening here, with the intent of selling them and transacting in cryptocurrency. Mainly STEEM and SBD, as they are the best tokens I'm in (and objectively probably the best ones out there to date).

I love the freedom of the blockchain here, and the ability to transact so freely. The cool thing about steem is that anything sold here can be turned to Steem Power. This physical thing represents an investment in this platform. It can be used to buy any products and services offered here. I've made a physical gateway to the digital market in this, and I strongly urge you to do the same! Find ways to do work for crypto, because THAT is how this stuff gains momentum. Not from speculators that trade the swings. We're here for more than that. We're here for the revolution. We're here for the future.

IMG_20180525_224907352.jpg

This item is for sale


I have decided to sell it for 15 SBD or 15 STEEM. This is it's sale listing. The product in my hand is the one you will receive. It is a handmade product, and is subject to minor imperfections. It is painted black and clear coated. I do intend to make more very soon, with a couple ideas for small variances at minorly affected cost in either direction.

Due to shipping costs, this is only available to US customers. Sorry y'all.

Contact me here or on discord: nateonsteemit#1247

I will make more based on interest that will be gauged from this post. Turnaround on others could be a while. I do intend to make other similar things for other coins. I have a really cool idea for a Steem logo with brass (translation: expensive). I guess this is me getting further embedded in the cryptoeconomic model. One day, maybe I'll be able to earn significant income from some thing like this. I'm extremely excited at that notion.

Please resteem if this is relevant or interesting to you, even if you're not buying, as it will help me reach more people and grow the utility of this token

I would really appreciate it.

Later (maybe this weekend), I'll post my step by step with pics of my sexy self welding. I love arc pics. for now, I'm gonna go register my EOS tokens :) Currently listening to @tatianamoroz in my new office! I bought a computer this week, and couldn't be happier with it. Maybe a post on it this weekend. Stay tuned, and add me to your @ginabot notifications!

Stay relevant y'all

Nate

Sort:  

Hi awesome object to hold in your hands, i have shared your post with @steemmakers, let's hope it get's approved

Oh cool, thanks!

I've got more in the works as well, hopefully I can find time away from work to make a few.

What material does the Sculpture consist of?

I'm so happy to read your post,
Your post content is very good ..

Thank you! It took me a while to figure out what I'm doing here, and this recent renovation is just the start. Who knows what will come next!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51