This weeks competition is the most simple yet-photo time!

in #competition7 years ago (edited)

In the interest of making it so anyone can win in any language.

The most inclusive and simple competition I could think of is here.

Take a photo - any photo you want, with a phone or camera. something that represents where you live or the people near you. Make a blog about it in your own language.
The photo judged to be the best by the admin and moderators on the discord newbiersteem channel here https://discord.gg/uwAHse wins. voting will take place the same day or day after this competition finishes.

It is the photo that will be judged, though in the interest of keeping up standards on steemit, please add some text along with the photo on your blog.

I will try to make it 3 prizes funds permitting with top prize being 1sbd or possibly more.

Simply make a post, and then submit a link to it in the comments below, not the whole post, just a link to the blog.

This is the best way I could think of to make this easier for all language posts to get a shot at winning.
newbieresteem initiative. Any resteems welcome though not compulsory, any upvotes help with the prize funds of this and future weekly competitions.

May the best person win, good luck to all.

Edit - The photo must be your own photo, not 1 from the internet.
please also check here

Have a fantastic week.

DSC_0031_edited.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for this rare opportunity. Its an easy contest to partake in and because of how open and simple it is, I have done my post to enter the challenge and here is the link.
https://steemit.com/africa/@kenneth1/where-i-live-1db3e0edd1cf9

You also get a small token of my appreciation for being the first to enter, via minnowbooster later today.

Thank you very much sir! I am so excited!

Thank you for the kind words, and being the first entry. good luck my friend.

You are welcome Sir!

Contests really help to develop our community, don't you think? :)

Congratulations you have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Indeed, especially when anyone can win in any language. :-)

I likey this contest. I’ll have to peruse my photos.

I wanted to make it all inclusive, so anyone could join in, regardless of nationality. :-) Hope you join in also.

And please just post your pic @beeyou...I think you've learned your lesson though hahaha I see you comment on every contest about not putting your entire script in there ;) make one simple mistake on here and you're never allowed to forget it right??!! :) And btw, I only tease you because I've watched you dish it out as well...love that about you! Cheers:)

Lol, I’ll never live it down. I thought about adding a thumbnail but held back. 😉

Love the comradery!

well @beeyou, it looks like you've passed the torch to @smylie2005 here :) But the thumbnail would have been hilarious!

@smylie2005 is too sweet for us to pick on @lynncoyle1! I saw the thumbnail, and that was my inspiration to include my own, lol.

LOL!! You two! I didnt even realize I had done that, I swear I only put the link... I think... :D Ah well, Its been 3 days now, I guess Ill remove it! lol

hahaha @smylie2005; I'm so glad you saw this :) Don't remove it...its part of the fun lol

LOL!! Too late! :P

hahaha @beeyou; then this will just have to be "our" thing lol

Awesome! Gonna get my post together! :)
Upvoted and resteemed for support!

Thank you admin :-)

Hah! Yeaaa, thank you!

Last weeks runner up Thank you for entering & good luck.

Woohoo! Thanks :)

Most welcome.

My last one for a while. Many thanks for the entry.

Ill miss your games but I understand completely! We stand behind you and the others standing up for good! :)

So many contest and so little time! will try and get around to this in the next few days!

Thanks for joining in, when you do.

Here is my link ONLY. :) We were sharing backyard pictures, so I thought why not use that photo for inspiration.

https://steemit.com/photography/@beeyou/haven-away-from-city-life

LOL to link only :-) Thank you for entering & good luck.

Good news. I love to beth my luck for bowl of cherries. Here my photo link
https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@rikaz87/little-bug-the-enemy-of-coco-farmers

Thank you for entering & good luck.

Hi, I am the other half of @lynncoyle1 and I love Mexico and have come here to live out my time. I love the sunset as it motivates me to fight another day. As the cancer raveages my body I love to relax and look at the sun as it says goodnight. I then pray that I get to see another one.

My link is
https://steemit.com/photography/@briancourteau/a-sunset-to-remember-photo

Very nice to meet you. A friend of mine has just moved to Mexico @freebornangel . Hope he made it safely. Thank you for entering & good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63