Creative Writing Competition! - Parental Influence! - Steem Prizes Up For Grabs! - Pls Read On..

in #competition6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians and welcome back to my blog page, here we go again another instalment of popular the creative writing competition series that i am running , this competition will be based on quirky, funny, flirty, insightful, sad, happy etc. entries from you guys - I am blown away by how popular this competition has been, you guys clearly really really like it, thank you all for the massive response, some of the entries in the previous competitions has been mind blowing, wow, okay, guys, lets keep it going, this one likely to be a record breaking one, why, because of the topic, please read on.

I start off with an opening line and invite you do describe a life experience (in no more than a 100 words) based on that opening line - not only will you get to enjoy the fun of participating by sharing your stories, there are several STEEMS UP FOR GRABS! – that’s right, the winner (s) get 2 STEEMS! and the runner up gets 1 Steem, please read on to find out how to participate, the rules, etc...

stock-vector-mom-and-dad-is-me-baby-362533250.jpg

Source

  • How it works:

Here is how it works, I will come up with a topic or a line and ask you to expand on it, (please read the rules section carefully so that you are clear on exactly how this works), so, without further ado, here is today’s opening line:

“ GROWING UP MY MUM / DAD ......................”

steem-logo.png
[win Steems Prizes!] Source

So, you take that line as an opening line and build on it.

7-Things-You-Need-to-Know-to-Run-a-Successful-Photo-Contest-on-Facebook.jpg

Source

  • The Rules:

• Keep it short, your entry should be no more than 100 words, this is so that people do not find it too tasking to read.
• Upvote this post – the prizes are going to be given from my own pocket for the first 2 competitions, but going forward I would like the competition to generate its own pot and this is where your upvotes would help, the bigger the pot the bigger the prizes that we are able to give out in the future so please, remember, remember to upvote.
• Resteem – resteeming is one of the key rules of this competition, resteeming is a key criteria for participating.

win.png
Source

  • How the winners will be picked:

• The winners will not be decided by me, they will be decided by you guys, if you read a entry that you particularly like then just type the word “vote” in the comment section of that entry, you do not have to upvote the entry, (upvote the competition though) just type the word “vote” in the comment section. That’s all.

  • Transparency:

• The winner of the competition will emerge at the end of the 7 days run, as soon as the competition closes I shall be sending the winners winnings to their wallet, once this has been done I shall be leaving a comment in the comments section to say that it has been done.

*******Caution*************

Strict rules will be applied, especially rules pertaining to upvoting and resteeming, if these rules are not observed then you will automatically be disqualified and the first runner up will get the prize.

FOLLOW MORE WEEKLY COMPETITIONS AND OTHER COOL FUN STUFF! :)

goodluck.jpg

Source

Sort:  

Growing up mum and dad started struggling for whom my heart cherished most. Mum knew i adored her( she is late now), but dad knows he will always be my SUPER_HERO!

Her memory keeps me STRONGER. His strenght keeps me GOING

Growing up my mum and dad became so distanced. They stopped being the perfect couple i used to know; my mum became my father, mother, guidian and bestfriend.

Growing up, my mom and dad were...growing up too. I realize that now. Experiencing their growth taught me priceless life lessons. Be altruistic, do not fear, seek truth, think, pray, take action, do not argue with toddlers, laugh out loud, a lot!
Oh, and never stop growing. To stop growing is to stop living.

............... ....................... ........good entry ...... u get a vote from me ...... dont forget to upvote and resteem though ................... ruuuuuuuuuuules! :)

@ the people leaving upvotes: i appreciate the upvotes, i really do, but really what i want to see is ur entry, that was why i set up the whole thing, so, do not just upvote leave an entry also, then we are all able to enjoy your store plus u are in with a chance of winning one of the prizes - so, again, the rules are thus: upvote, leave an entry and resteem ..... very simple! :)

Growing up my mum and dad have always protected me. Growing up my mum and dad have given me all the love in the world. Growing up my mum and dad have always been there for me no matter what. I am much older now, with my own children to love and protect, but I sometimes still want to be protected and loved like my parents loved and protected me. I sure miss them.......

lol, daddy's girl ................................. ....................... ........good entry ...... u get a vote from me ...... dont forget to upvote and resteem though ................... ruuuuuuuuuuules! :)

Growing up my mum and dad sold their bank shares to pay our school fees, I could remember my mum selling all her gold to help out when we needed money. I love my mum and dad and would not trade them for anything. Few of the fun but annoying things they did was waking us up early in the morning to drink this bitter medicine called Swedish bitters, I tell you, you do not want to taste that and also wake us to snap picture very early in the morning. lolz

............... ....................... ........good entry ...... u get a vote from me ...... dont forget to upvote and resteem though ................... ruuuuuuuuuuules! :)

Growing up my mum and dad used to fight a lot up to the point that my mum reported my dad to the authorities. As a child, that's really traumatizing. It is also confusing because they love each other so much I can see and feel that but with the influence of alcohol and drugs everything is put to waste. My mum was there when my dad died and I can feel her pain. That's why whenever I hear the song "dance with my father" I really can't help but cry.

powerful stuff, i dont know what to say ..................................... ........good entry ...... u get a vote from me ...... dont forget to upvote and resteem though ................... ruuuuuuuuuuules! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45