PowerHouseCreatives Contest | Can You Read Me a Bedtime Story? (Contest Details)

in #community5 years ago (edited)


Photo by Andres Iga on Unsplash

Little Red Riding Hood, The Ugly Duckling, Sleeping Beauty, The Princess and the Pea, Cinderella and many others are some of the well-known bedtime stories read to me when I was younger. I used to love reading these stories and also stories from Enid Blyton, Famous Five, and ladybird books. I can remember going back to my high school and primary school years where my mum would take me to the library to borrow 2 books each week. Being a more visual person in nature, I would always pick the books with the least words but with colourful pictures. I once borrowed a book called 'Where's waldo' and I got so frustrated being not able to find that dude.

For this week's #powerhousecreatives contest, It will be cool to throw this challenge out to you guys to come up with your very own bedtime story! It must be family-friendly (of course), easy to understand for kids ages 8-12, and if you could throw in a few images to help the 'kid in me' understand your story better would be great!

Are you ready to unleash your wildest imagination?

PS : This contest is an internal contest created for Powerhousecreatives members only.


Once Upon A Time~


Criterias :

  1. Contest entries no less than 350 words.

  2. You may use photos/illustrations to better tell your story.

  3. You can also use another medium to tell your story. Example, painting, drawing, nursery rhymes etc...

  4. Think of a nice title that would attract the kid to read.

  5. Remember to credit the photos selected.

  6. It can be any genre. Example, adventure, comedy, rhymes...

  7. The story must be written for ages 8-12.

 

Submission :

  1. Your Entry is to be done as a STEEMIT POST tagging 'powerhousecreatives'.

  2. 1 Entry per member.

  3. Share your Steemit URL Entries in our 'community-contests' discord channel.

  4. Post title must have '(PowerHouseCreatives Contest)'.

 

Rewards :

Top 3 favourites will get 2 Steem Each and one will be selected among the 3 for a rank perk reward.

All entries will also be featured on Teammalaysia Steem FB page for extra exposure.

 

SPECIAL RANK PERKS :

Members will be able to win extra reward prizes according to their current rankings. Applicable only to first prize winners unless stated otherwise.

THE PEEPS ✩ : Normal Prize

ENTHUSIASTS ✩✩ : +1 Steem

BRONZE MEMBERS ✩✩✩ : +1.5 Steem

SILVER MEMBERS ✩✩✩✩ : +2 Steem

GOLD MEMBERS ✩✩✩✩✩ : +2 Steem & 1 SBI

 

Deadline :

Sunday Night, 25/08/2019, 11.59PM (GMT+8) / 5.59PM (Cape Town)



Let the Creativity Flow!~


Thank you for supporting this contest every week and I hope to read many more interesting entries this coming week! Week after week, I am amazed by the quality entries you peeps have sent in and I'm sure this week would be a blast.

Happy Contest-ing.

 

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.steemblogs.club/2019/08/20/powerhousecreatives-contest-can-you-read-me-a-bedtime-story-contest-details/

Sort:  

This should be fun! Good luck to all the entrants.

Ooo.. This is fun.
When I was back home just 3 weeks back, I brought my youngest son his first Enid Blyton book -> Secret Seven.
Read 1 chapter to him and ask his Daddy to continue..
Guess which chapter are they on now.. :)

Excellent challenge, @zord189! This is going to be fun!


via GIPHY

Bedtime story ... hmm

Oh!! A kid's story! :)

Thanks @zord189 nice to keep authors on their toes.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I like this! Finally, something comes along to force me into writing a kid's story. :)

I will do one, but 8 to 10 is a bit young

Move the cob-webs around @wales we were that age once, don't you remember the winds blowing and that branch on the tree knocking on the window, you hid under the blankets from the witch on her broom.... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24