WHAT IS THE SECRET OF GETTING HIGH UPVOTES?

in #community7 years ago (edited)

What is the secret of getting high upvotes?

In one of mine post, a friend of mine who is quite new to steemit @pekkypatyy was asking me a question about the secret of getting high upvotes.

Here is a screenshot of the question and my response to the question.
IMG_20180219_072425_086.JPG



Here is the original post of mine where she asked the question --here-- https://steemit.com/zappl/@yaanivapeji/how-to-be-successful-in-life.



As you can see, I have given her my opinion on how to get high upvotes, but I am sharing with you all because, there might other way of getting high upvotes that I might not be aware of.

So if you know other ways one can get high upvotes share it with us so that the community can benefit.



Thank you.

@yaanivapeji

Sort:  

Woff, woff!

Hello @yaanivapeji, Nice to meet you!

I'm a guide dog living in KR community. I can see that you want to contribute to KR community and communicate with other Korean Steemians. I really appreciate it and I'd be more than happy to help.

KR tag is used mainly by Koreans, but we give warm welcome to anyone who wish to use it. I'm here to give you some advice so that your post can be viewed by many more Koreans. I'm a guide dog after all and that's what I do!

Tips:

  • If you're not comfortable to write in Korean, I highly recommend you write your post in English rather than using Google Translate.
    Unfortunately, Google Translate is terrible at translating English into Korean. You may think you wrote in perfect Korean, but what KR Steemians read is gibberish. Sorry, even Koreans can't understand your post written in Google-Translated Korean.
  • So, here's what might happen afterward. Your Google-Translated post might be mistaken as a spam so that whales could downvote your post. Yikes! I hope that wouldn't happen to you.
  • If your post is not relevant to Korea, not even vaguely, but you still use KR tag, Whales could think it as a spam and downvote your post. Double yikes!
  • If your post is somebody else's work(that is, plagiarism), then you'll definitely get downvotes.
  • If you keep abusing tags, you may be considered as a spammer. It may result to put you into the blacklist. Oops!

I sincerely hope that you enjoy Steemit without getting downvotes. Because Steemit is a wonderful place. See? Korean Steemians are kind enough to raise a guide dog(that's me) to help you!

Woff, woff! 🐶

I didn't know that kr-newbie tag is a Korean tag, I tot it was for newbies generally

Thank you yaanivapeji for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 2.76% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Thank you for this advice ! 🌷🌷

Exactly....I will add that you pick your favourites steemians especially those with high SP.

Keep contributing to their post with quality comments and upvotes. They will likely notice your Contribution and start upvoting you.

Welldone @yaanivapeji. It is Simple and very useful post

@golddeejay, thank you for your contribution, I appreciate it.

That's a good answer you gave to him @yaanivapeji . Many people think votes just find they their way to your post. what they don't know is to go and work behind scenes even after posting. On steemit you only succeed when you go beyond just posting.

Very true @collinz, that is what I try to tell new users, I bring to the platform.

I don't have or know any secrets for hight upvotes, all I know is work hard and from your heart and just make good posts and keep on reading and commenting on posts. Get to know people and also be yourself and write about your passions and patients and consistency is very, very importat.

Something like what I told her. Thank you @joalvarez for your contribution. It is helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66