Pineapple Vlogs #2 : Losing my biggest supporter, Community etc.

in #community6 years ago


@tribesteemup has lost delegation from @jamesc so I've shared my thoughts about it, my plans for the future as far as steemit and crypto community go, and also some information about some communities.

Sorry about the poor audio quality.

If you like what I do check out my fiction and music : I+Everything


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I don't define as any -ist. I liked that one!
17 minutes is pretty long but I really like to see how you're overcoming your discomfort while just being you.

The next step might be to act in one of my future projects ;>)

I have so much to say! You know that already. I think I'm going to like vlogging, its like all these ideas can come out effortlessly. The only problem is that I can't edit them when I misspeak which I do a lot

I like the part about not being any -ist too. Exactly how I identify myself. A label can also be used as a disguise. Even the word voluntaryist can and has been used deceptively to gain support from people who actually believe in it.

I'm on Whaleshares too, but haven't used it much yet.

You should do more videos, it's nice to put a face and voice to you.

I think labels are like landmarks that help us navigate certain ideas sometimes, but they don't do very well when we start identifying so strongly with them, sometimes a landmark is really not enough to get you to the exact location.

I'll find you on whaleshares! I don't want to leave steemit, but I want to make sure whaleshares stays afloat long enough to get listed.

You always seem so busy! Thanks for stopping by! :-D

I have such mixed feelings at the moment. I feel really sad that people are going to vlogs for the earnings which wouldn't be so bad except some of the people that I really enjoy reading are turning to this format. I guess people have got to try to earn. It's interesting to watch and listen to you given your journey to do that. I do miss your words though and to be honest it's a bit of a pain having to find time to load and listen to videos especially when really you like reading more or I do anyway. For me it's easier to go back and read little sections I may have missed. Anyway I plugged you into the car stereo and listen to you on the way home so you made the drive a little shorter full stop it takes me 35 minutes to drive home from work so that was pretty cool. But would still rather read your writing though but that's me I guess. I'm starting to worry that we live in a world of images now and the written word is fading away. I don't know whether that makes me sad or pisses me off. Maybe a bit in between. I know so many of us are trying to do so many things that we often don't have time to read. And then I write something I'm really proud of or I have poured my heart into it and no one reads it. Which is weird because I am an introvert and on one level feel slightly embarrassed to share my heart and soul yes on the other hand it's community right and connections with people so I want to be read and heard and I want these Communications. Being on video intimidates the fuck out of me. I need time to process and think and the written word he's the way I do that. Ha I got you back for a 20 minute v-log by writing a really long rambling comment that probably doesn't make any sense at all.

Posted using Partiko Android

It make sense! but the lack of paragraph spaces is a bit intimidating hahaha

Don't worry I will keep writing! I came to steemit to show my fiction and it didn't really work, no one reads my fiction, and so I ended up blogging, not for payout (I was getting upvotes on my fiction, just no reads), but because I was making friends with interesting people through it.

Now I figure that maybe vlogging can help people to see that I have something to say and they might intrigue them to go check out my fiction and I can do just a tad less blogging because blogging really takes time and energy away from my fiction where as vlogging does not.

Ideally I'll keep doing everything!

I really want to move tribesteemup to whaleshares, i think itll be easy to build something just as successful over there without such huge delegation

Also huge thanks for watching! or listening at least haha

Hi @whatamidoing!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.001 which ranks you at #1070 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 7 places in the last three days (old rank 1077).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 490 contributions, your post is ranked at #148.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86