You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pineapple Vlogs #2 : Losing my biggest supporter, Community etc.

in #community6 years ago

I have such mixed feelings at the moment. I feel really sad that people are going to vlogs for the earnings which wouldn't be so bad except some of the people that I really enjoy reading are turning to this format. I guess people have got to try to earn. It's interesting to watch and listen to you given your journey to do that. I do miss your words though and to be honest it's a bit of a pain having to find time to load and listen to videos especially when really you like reading more or I do anyway. For me it's easier to go back and read little sections I may have missed. Anyway I plugged you into the car stereo and listen to you on the way home so you made the drive a little shorter full stop it takes me 35 minutes to drive home from work so that was pretty cool. But would still rather read your writing though but that's me I guess. I'm starting to worry that we live in a world of images now and the written word is fading away. I don't know whether that makes me sad or pisses me off. Maybe a bit in between. I know so many of us are trying to do so many things that we often don't have time to read. And then I write something I'm really proud of or I have poured my heart into it and no one reads it. Which is weird because I am an introvert and on one level feel slightly embarrassed to share my heart and soul yes on the other hand it's community right and connections with people so I want to be read and heard and I want these Communications. Being on video intimidates the fuck out of me. I need time to process and think and the written word he's the way I do that. Ha I got you back for a 20 minute v-log by writing a really long rambling comment that probably doesn't make any sense at all.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It make sense! but the lack of paragraph spaces is a bit intimidating hahaha

Don't worry I will keep writing! I came to steemit to show my fiction and it didn't really work, no one reads my fiction, and so I ended up blogging, not for payout (I was getting upvotes on my fiction, just no reads), but because I was making friends with interesting people through it.

Now I figure that maybe vlogging can help people to see that I have something to say and they might intrigue them to go check out my fiction and I can do just a tad less blogging because blogging really takes time and energy away from my fiction where as vlogging does not.

Ideally I'll keep doing everything!

I really want to move tribesteemup to whaleshares, i think itll be easy to build something just as successful over there without such huge delegation

Also huge thanks for watching! or listening at least haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76