You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pineapple Vlogs #2 : Losing my biggest supporter, Community etc.

in #community6 years ago

I like the part about not being any -ist too. Exactly how I identify myself. A label can also be used as a disguise. Even the word voluntaryist can and has been used deceptively to gain support from people who actually believe in it.

I'm on Whaleshares too, but haven't used it much yet.

You should do more videos, it's nice to put a face and voice to you.

Sort:  

I think labels are like landmarks that help us navigate certain ideas sometimes, but they don't do very well when we start identifying so strongly with them, sometimes a landmark is really not enough to get you to the exact location.

I'll find you on whaleshares! I don't want to leave steemit, but I want to make sure whaleshares stays afloat long enough to get listed.

You always seem so busy! Thanks for stopping by! :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84