✨ Kittens Kittens Kittens - Celebrating My 25th Week on Steemit!

in #community7 years ago

Well, if nothing else, it's been a fun week! Kittens! I'm happy to have been able to spend some time this week getting back into a few challenges and contests, as many of you know I was very active in contests in my early days on Steemit so it's good to get involved in a few when I get the chance. Thank you to everyone who helped bring the laughs as I celebrate my 25th week here on Steemit.


It's All Fun 'n Games

Until kittens take down your network.

I've become very active within the EOSTalk / EOS communities, helping to spread awareness as the official launch in mid-2018 approaches. We often talk about the capabilities of the STEEM and Bitshares networks/blockchains, including the transaction capacity and speed as it compares (more like contrasts) to the current top chains in the crypto space.

This week we all got to witness this in real-time on Monday when a DApp called "CryptoKitties" launched on the Ethereum network. It was an instant hit and went viral in a hurry. The resulting surge of transactions (to buy/sell/breed) virtual kittens brought the ETH network to its knees. I will discuss this further in another post.

As the buzz around the ETH Fail increased, @OfficialFuzzy launched a MEME contest to put a spotlight on the situation and call attention to the fact the STEEM and/or upcoming EOS chains could have handled the DApp without flinching.

I have links below to my entries and you can check out Fuzzy's blog for all the contest opportunities.


As I mentioned before, The Whaletank is under re-development and will return soon, meanwhile the Bitshares Hangout will continue as usual and are STREAMED LIVE on YouTube and Twitch.tv along with the Tuesday night EOSTalk LIVE event.
www.BeyondBitcoin.club

🐳 Learn more with all of us on Whaleshares Discord Here:
https://discord.gg/zsdWYQX

📢 Join the Blockchain Revolution on the EOSTalk Discord Here:
https://discord.gg/WaN27D2


💸 If you don't have a Bitshares account yet - you should!

CLICK HERE to Create Your Account Now - It's FREE!


As I do every week, my @kalemandra #RainbowMontage @ColorChallenge image explores the colors from some of my favorite posts and topics I submitted during the week. Please enjoy and follow along with me as I continue my journey here on Steemit.

Here are some of my posts from this past week:

🐲 Dragon's Flightline : 500ft : 1/2 Mile Long Zipline in Ladadee Haiti (20 Original Photos)

🔍 Ship-Wide Scavenger Hunt: My 7-Day B/W Photo Entries Explained.

😎 StillNotWinterInFlorida

🐱 My First CryptoKitty ~ For Investigative Purposes, of Course.

🐱 ETH Killed by Kittens? My DPOS MEME Challenge Entry! CryptoKitties

🐱 ETH Killed by Kittens? My 2nd DPOS MEME Challenge Entry! CryptoKitties


Witness Voting is IMPORTANT for ALL OF US!

@TheMarkyMark is one of the fastest growing witnesses on Steemit as he EARNs the respect and support of community leaders, developers, and members for his unrelenting efforts to improve the platform [including a new FULL Node] for us all.

Scroll the bottom of the Witness Page and type 'themarkymark' in the text box.



Let me know what you think, please leave your comments below.

As always, please upvote this post and follow me if you like my work and want to see more.

If you think others will enjoy this
Please ReSteem it!


Thanks for reading!

I-am-not-a-robot-SteemPowerPics.jpg

Sort:  

ohhh excellent, congratulations brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.19
ETH 2615.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73