🐱 ETH Killed by Kittens? My 2nd DPOS MEME Challenge Entry! CryptoKitties

in #eos-project6 years ago (edited)

ETH-KITTIES-MEME-2-SteemPowerPics.gif

2nd Entry

My second entry is more of a funny animation than a traditional MEME. I decided to stick in a few jabs at the Ethereum backers and Alliance members with this one while hinting at the rise of EOS to take its place.

📢 Have you heard the news?

The Ethereum network was brought to its knees a few days ago when a popular DApp called "CryptoKitties" required ETH to handle what should have been a reasonable number of transactions.

💬 So why all the fuss?

Well, the backers of Ethereum continuously preach about its flexibility and scalability as they try to defend their thrown as the smart contract blockchain king in the face of EOS development and breakthroughs.

As @officialfuzzy recently stated in his MEME challenge post:

In fact, STEEM and BitShares each regularly process the transaction volume required by Cryptokitties on a near daily basis. Adding to the pain of this situation, the number of transactions that stalled Ethereum represents LESS THAN 1% of the network capacity of each BitShares and STEEM.

And what better date could this have occurred than on the very day EOS launched the Dawn 2 public TestnNet!

😂 Twist of Humor

The various EOS Telegram channels have all been buzzing over this EPIC ETH FAIL and even challenging the creators of "CryptoKitties" to port the DApp over to the EOS TestNet and final platform once completed next year. There has even been talks of people creating a clone of the DApp themselves on EOS just to prove the point.


Well, I couldn't pass up the chance to make a funny kitty MEME for @officialfuzzy DPOS MEME Challenge.


Let me know what you think, please leave your comments below.

As always, please upvote this post and follow me
if you like my work and want to see more.

If you think others will enjoy this
Please ReSteem it!


Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Hahaha I love this gif! Great job!

Thank you :-) Calling attention to the issue with humor.

I freakin tried to buy kittens all day and none of my transactions went through

I know right!!! In the spirit of testing the DApp since we are all taking shots at ETH I decided to buy some to see how it all works. It took hours, just to secure 1 of them, so many declined due to the not-so-real-time data on who's buying what and when. I am still trying to get a second one so I can test the mak'n babies part of it. Going to post about it soon.

Exciting animation, let Ethereum the beware cat, thanks to giving this excellent information.

this is good

well post dear👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59