Steemitri The Mannequin builds a raft and thanks @abh12345 and @osm0sis for the postcard from La Reunion Island

in #community6 years ago

Dear Steemians,

This morning another surprise popped up in the mailbox. Another postcard addressed to Steemitri and this time arriving from a far away island: La Reunion!

abh-steem-01.JPG

My thoughts go to Asher @abh12345 and Sylvia @osm0sis… I know they were in that area :-)

It is only a few time ago that I learnt how to read and write, but I am able to figure it out easily! They are enjoying the beach and the ocean at this moment, while I am here in Switzerland freezing my plastic butt off!!

Guys, look at these places!!
abh-steem-02.JPG

The most beautiful thing is the text they wrote…
abh-steem-03.JPG
… what kind of friends are you if you want to use me as a shark bait?!?!

I tried to not get offended too much… I must admit that I love you guys. I know that your plans in the last weeks have changed a little and maybe I can be of better use as a raft!

After 3 uninterrupted days of hard work here is what I could build:
abh-steem-04.JPG

I am still looking for volunteers to test it… then I will eventually reach you!

I am looking forward to receiving other news from La Reunion Island Mauritius!

As usual, as a sign of gratitude I will send a few SBD.


Take a look at “Steemitri’s Virtual Gift Map” to give you an idea from which parts of the world I received mail.

Click on the image to open the map:
mymap-steemitri.jpg

Here is a list of users that participated in this project:

@barbara-orenya - Annency Le Vieux, FRANCE
@airmatti - Lugano, SWITZERLAND
@paolobeneforti - Pistoia, ITALY
@mikepm74 - Nashville, USA
@dexpartacus - Aosta Valley, ITALY
@silviabeneforti - Pistoia, ITALY
@kus-knee - Valle di Muggio, SWITZERLAND
@carolineschell - Locarno, SWITZERLAND
@sardrt - Sardegna, ITALY
@abh12345 and @osm0sis - La Reunion Island, FRANCE

This project does not have a precise ending, therefore you can keep sending postcards, letters, or any other interesting item :-)

Here again my contacts:
Click here to get my address or contact me through Discord: steemitri#9828

Big hug!

Steemitri The Mannequin

@steemitri


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Sort:  

You’re awesome @steemitri!

We thought that we might see you at the Cryptopolis Meet up in Lugano but I guess that you were already taken apart!

LOL!!! Yeah I couldn't make it, I'm sorry :-(

Ha-Ha-Ha!... perhaps we could take you for a ride down the Verzasca river!!... if you would survive that, you would survive anything!!

Haha, LOL!!! Yeah, Verzasca is super-dangerous, but I'm a brave mannequin... mmm, will think about it ;-)
Per il momento va bene la vasca da bagno!

Grandissimo, perchè il tuo modo unico di rapportarti su steemit con le persone è fantastico, non si può non ammirarti!

Voglio spedirti qualcosa anch'io, per celebrare la nostra amicizia nata qui, sto pensando a cosa...

P.s. La zattera da bucaniere è fantastica :D

Ciao mitico!!! Grazie mille per le tue parole!!! Steemitri e Luc ti aspettano in Ticino per un drink!
Non ti preoccupare per cartolina/lettera/dono... ma se hai tempo o trovi qualcosa di particolare, fai pure... Steemitri sarebbe contentissimo ;-)
Un salutone

Verrei volentieri per un drink :), ma non stiamo proprio vicini anche se sono 4 ore di macchina alla fine, neanche poi così tante... Però quando inizia fare bel tempo e caldo, non sarebbe male fare una bella gita nella meravigliosa Svizzera :).

OMG that raft!!!! Brilliant! We are looking forward to you joining us Steemitri. But you gotta keep up so I hope you'll have a cell phone on you, as by the time you get here we might have moved to a different country already :)
Big Hugs!

Thank you!! I have been inspired by your postcard... wishing you a great journey and a nice stay in the new island!

Thank you so much :)
And I second what @revisesociology. "Steemitri's Make-up Tutorials" sounds like a great idea!

Awesome!

haha! ingenious raft creation @steemitri! You are a mannequin of many talents!

Loving the pirate flag, we will be untouchable in the waters and drink many copas de rhum!

arrrrrrrrrrghhhhhh!

A big toast to the unknown destinations of life and many more adventures! I will be happy to share a pirate ship and a bottle of rhum with you, argh argh!!

arrrgghh!

Thank you for the SBD @steemitri, very kind! I hope you receive more post cards and perhaps order a 2nd set of limbs for raft reinforcement?! :D

You should do make-up tutorials. You have good skin.

Great idea, thanks!! I will think about it and start to practice ;-) my skin is ageless!

Hahaha, you are amazing, @steemitri!! (And self-sacrificing). Responding so fast and building a raft out of yourself!! I must catch up with @abh12345 and @osm0sis now - I clearly missed some things!

Haha, thanks @connecteconomy :-)
Yeah... check their posts... they had some plans, but everything changed in the last weeks ;-)

I've heard of you @steemitri, but not sure why I haven't followed you until now. My bad. It looks like you get up to some high-jinks.

I should send you a postcard Steemitri, as it seems to be the height of fashion to do so. Would you like a card from the American Shores of Cape Cod? Besides Steemit whales we also have real water gliding sea going Whales around these parts.

A happy new follower.

Hey @donnadavisart! Thanks for your comment. Sure, I would like a postcard from the shores of Cape Cod, and as well one of your amazing artworks :-)

Well, Steemitri, we shall see what we shall see...I'll have a think on this one, so check your letterbox for US post stamps ;)

You never run out of imagination...! =D
Now I suppose you should stretch a little ;-)

Ciao Barbara!!! Thanks a lot! I feel inspired here on Steemit... lot of creative people here... and I love your unique-artwork ;-)

You never fail to make me laugh
I'm a good swimmer, so don't mind
trying out that "raft" if I'm ever in your
neighbourhood..
What lovely friends you have to be sending
you all these postcards 🤗

Sure, you're welcome to test it on the lake or on the river here nearby... bring along some friends and drinks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85