Steemitri The Mannequin applies to SpaceX

in #community6 years ago

Dear Steemians,

As many of you could notice, in the last months the value of cryptocurrencies decreased a lot.

Imagine that I was already choosing my beloved Lambo (click here to view the post)... at this point I will have to pull out my old bicycle again.

On an economic point of view, we are in a quite challenging period, also us mannequins, so I decided to start looking for a job.
Of course I excluded my old type of job, consisting in posing in a shop. I won’t never EVER do that again.

I want to aim high, even more… I want to go to Mars!
A few months ago I challenged Elon Musk with my SteemX project, but I thought it would be best to collaborate and join forces to explore space together, entering the humankind history hand in hand (plastic hand in human hand).

spacex-01.JPG

I found some contacts on the official website of SpaceX and I sent a spontaneous application together with my CV, keep your fingers crossed for me!!!

spacex-02.JPG

Here is my motivation letter:

Dear SpaceX Team,
Dear Elon Musk,

Herewith I would like to apply for the position of:

Mannequin for space mission.

My name is Steemitri and I am a mannequin, of the same kind of your SpaceX-mannequin Starman! Maybe I'm a bit more experienced, but very creative and resourceful.

I have 11 months of experience as mannequin-blogger-influencer, and I am the only one on this planet that does this type of job.

I mainly post articles on a decentralized platform of microblogging called Steemit, based on the STEEM blockchain.

Besides writing, I have many other qualities that could be very useful for every type of space mission.

First of all, I can speak various languages and if necessary, I am available to create a new language on another planet.

I can cultivate veggies and plants in general, and I am an excellent cook/chef using my home-grown ingredients. Pasta with homemade pesto is my winning dish!

I have a vast knowledge of plastic materials.

I do not need to rest too much, I never sleep and I am always on alert. Therefore, I do not need a comfortable bed, and neither a toilet. The lack of oxygen is not a problem for me… WIFI however is more important. Well, we can reduce the space needed and consequently also cutting costs.

I do not have a driving license yet, but I know that in space this is not really essential. Furthermore, there aren’t too many obstacles in this environment… the Tesla or the spaceship goes straight ahead until destination without a scratch… except for the case of an asteroid or unknown object crossing its path. If I haven’t reassured you enough, I have a bicycle that can be launched and I will do the rest.

I am a mannequin full of enthusiasm and ideas, who works hard and pays attention to details. I am very flexible in terms of mind setting, a bit less physically, but this won’t stop my strong motivation.

I have excellent references and would be delighted to discuss any possible vacancy with you at your convenience. In case you do not have any suitable openings at the moment, I would be grateful if you would keep my CV on file for any future space mission.

Your sincerely

Steemitri The Mannequin


Steemitri The Mannequin
6500 Bellinzona
Switzerland


Together with this letter, I enclosed my CV.

Now I have to send everything and just wait! Wish me luck and fingers crossed that they will call me for an interview!
spacex-03.JPG

In the meantime, I start to fix my bicycle to be ready for any eventuality.
spacex-finale.JPG

Space-hug!

Steemitri The Mannequin

@steemitri


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Sort:  

It is one of the daily posts which I go thoroughly. At least I have learnt a lot of new things.

A Tesla needs a beauty like a Mannequin !
The best to have is STEEMITRI, fully prepared for :

I'm ready!!! Just waiting for the call!

Another awesome post @steemitri!

Grazie mille!!!
I will contact you on Discord in the next days ;-)
I wanted to ask you for advice about a project.
Big hug!

Fingers crossed @steemitri! This is, hands down, the best motivational letter I've ever come across 😁

Hi Dan!
If not SpaceX... let me know if there are some vacancies in Bulgaria ;-)

Hahah, I doubt there are any sophisticated jobs in Bulgaria 😁 But I can now totally imagine a photo session of you working at a Doner kebab storesteemitri.jpg

Oh nice! You know, I'm good at cooking, so that's a great position! I will send my CV there ;-)

Bravo @steemitri, collabora con Elon Musk... e forse è il caso di ricordargli (o magari non sa) che

L’unione fa la forza!

Complimenti per come hai venduto le tue doti linguistiche, raggiungendo l’apice della genialità con

I am available to create a new language on another planet.

ROTFL!

Non smetto più di ridere, ajjajjajj

(for me) WIFI however is more important (than oxygen)!

I wish you all the best… you didn’t need luck: you are so creative that you can just create the reality you need! ;)

Un plasticoso lungo abbraccio da @amico!

Grazie carissimo!!!
Vediamo se mi rispondono, haha!

GE-NIA-LE!!!!! Se anche solo ti dovessero rispondere, caro @steemitri, mi ammazzerò dalle risate!! :D :D :D
Devo dire che sei un manichino davvero intraprendente!

Hahaha, grazie!!! Vi aggiorno appena so qualcosa... staremo a vedere ;-)

Ha ha! I'm sure you're gonna make it, Steemitri!!
All human fingers crossed here!! :D

Ciao Anja! I hope so... thanks for your encouragement!
Big hug!

Ahahah! Fingers crossed, mannequin!!! I know one day I'll look up in the sky to wave at you, proudly!
Elon can't decline, because he knows that when Steemitri-opportunity knocks, you need to take advantage of it

Hahaha!
I will send you a postcard from Mars!!!!

How great those previous post about the bicycle and lamborggini hahaha, but good stand out more because I know that you can everything you propose, plus I know that you are still on your break so it brings good idess in your return.

Yeah... I had a great experience with the Lambos... now I hope they hire me at SpaceX ;-)

I hope you are selected to see how to put your great experience in the great job as an astronaut, have faith, faith hahaha, greetings friend.

Yeah I need that job as mannequin-astronaut... I will keep you updated ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58584.45
ETH 2302.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48