Steemitri the Mannequin making kitchen experiments... or just kitchen disasters

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Good day you all!

Today I could catch some fresh air on the balcony and take care of the balcony garden. I must say that I am very satisfied of the results, as you can see my cherry tomatoes grew and ripe.

steemitri-pomodorini-01.jpg

steemitri-pomodorini-02.jpg

The other day while I was looking for the pesto recipe, I came across another simple recipe: pasta with fresh cherry tomatoes!
I got right into it!

Again this time singing a couple of Pavarotti songs I took a couple of cherry tomatoes and brought them to the kitchen.

steemitri-pomodorini-03.jpg

I got everything I needed and I took another nice picture to share in the social media.

steemitri-pomodorini-04.jpg

Start to wash the tomatoes, you do not need soap, a sponge would be enough.

steemitri-pomodorini-05.jpg

Begin to cut an onion ... and here the mess started!

steemitri-pomodorini-06.jpg

I did not know the properties of this vegetable and suddenly my eyes started to weep, and panicking a little I started to sweat too! In short ... for a moment I could not see anything anymore!!!!

steemitri-pomodorini-07.jpg

Zaaaac !!!!! ... and I chopped my hand off, along with the onion!

steemitri-pomodorini-08.jpg

I was now really in shock, also because the water was boiling and I had to throw the pasta in it on time.
In total confusion I have misplaced my hands and wrongly re-adjusted them, making the situation even more complicated.
Somehow I tried to throw the pasta in the pot.

steemitri-pomodorini-09.jpg

While doing all these operations I came too close and a steam stroke made my wig fell into the hot water! At the same time my hand dropped together with the dish also inside the water! With the other hand I tried to save everything but I burned myself and I let the knife and the cherry tomatoes fell on the ground.
In short ... a real disaster!

steemitri-pomodorini-10.jpg

There was nothing left to save!

Exhausted I put myself into a corner... K.O. as on the boxing ring!

steemitri-pomodorini-11.jpg

Unfortunately this time I cannot show you the nice finished dish ... moreover I need to clean up everything!

I'll let you know if I managed to save the wig at least!
A tip ... if you wear one, I suggest you to fix it well on your head.

I hope @nickoskitchen or @pablito or @allasyummyfood can help me next time!

Now it’s time to go... have fun in the kitchen!

And did you ever end up K.O in the kitchen?
Do you enjoy cooking?

At the next recipe ... maybe!

Steemitri ... the dazed chef

P.S: No ingredient got wasted

Sort:  

Two thumbs up!!!!!

Haha... great gif!
You have thumbs man... I lost both hands!

Have to work with your toes ;-)

hilarious to the max!
please don't use the SCC tag though

Thanks a lot!
Just edited the tags.

Looks like you had a rough day my dear friend @steemitri! Get well soon!

Yeah... bad day! But I'm looking for a new one, haha!

This is so cool! You really look like a mannequin! 😃😂

Haha... thanks @pipurilla ;-)
I have a lot of "mannequin-stories"... it's not an easy life, haha.
Big hug!

That's cool! Following you now to see more! 😃

This post has received a 1.12 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @steemitri.

This post has received a 3.99 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @steemitri.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46