The Sadness of Receiving A 0.001 STEEM POWER Reward

in #steemit7 years ago

Despite highly rated curation and tons of great posts, I've been getting almost only rewards of 0.001 STEEM POWER lately.

We all get excited when we see that blue notification at the top of our wallet. It could be as much as a few hundred dollars. It could simply be a single dollar, but one of the saddest things one can bump into on Steemit is that 0.001 reward.

steem power reward2.png

What a tease!

Alas, where Steemit is going long term, it'll still be worth something. Steemit's the greatest innovation to social media since the invention of social media. Some day I truly hope this minor reward will be a thing of the past. One tenth of a cent doesn't exactly get tons of people motivated.

dawsons_creek.jpg

I had to write something about it because it's been mocking me with its tongue out for months. Surely as my presence on Steemit grows over time, so will the rewards. ;)

keep-calm-steem.jpg

Cheers guys!

Sort:  

I feel your pain buddy! Upvoted & followed!

lol Thanks man! :) Followed back!

Imagine the people that said the same thing when they joined a bitcoin mining pool the first time. :P

"Uggh my share is only 0.001 BTC per block - that's nothing"

LMAO I definitely agree, it's just frustrating in the present. I was getting 100 a day in rewards last week and now I'm only getting 0.001 in rewards constantly all week. About 10% of one cent. XD

I can definitely relate to this. Have an upvote, that should be worth at least 1 full cent.

LOL! Thanks man :)

Aah but if you wait long enough, that claim bar will grow to 0.002! ;-)

Exactly! I got one of those an hour ago! Woohoo! :D

Haha congrats! :D

Chin up Dude :-)
News is not such a hot topic here ATM, but they will come !
And your going to be right here to service them :-)
Get on the Love Train.....woot woot.jpg
Life is Good :-)
I'm watching and voting for you, keep them coming !

I'm with you! Very little has excited me as much as Steemit in recent years!
It's just that I was making about $100 a day last week and suddenly I'm making 10% of one cent every few hours. XD

I have the same experience as I am still new here... although the platform says it is not necessary but I think buying steem power is the solution.
I am hoping for a more encouraging start and a more rewarding result on my post and comment can really help. But hey, as you say, just keep calm and steem on, the results will follow (hopefully) :) ... upvoted, one full cent may help.
Thanks for sharing, it gives me more realistic expectation...

Its not the post that matters. Its who sees it.

Well the quality of the post does matter, but of course who sees it makes a big difference. Still doesn't change the fact that I keep getting bloody 0.0001 SP. That's about 10% of one cent. lol

Just a week ago I was getting $100 a day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50