You guys make my life better

in #community6 years ago

nissin.jpg

Today I was eating a BOMB pack of ramen that @ryoplasmic recommended to me a while ago and a thought crossed my mind.

My life is better because of steemians

I don't mean Steem or Steemit in this instance. All though those two things have greatly impacted my life for the better in the last 6 months, what I mean is ...

All of you make my life better

Usually in small ways, making me laugh, chatting, goofing around and what not. But it is more than that sometimes, the artists here INSPIRE me. The writers here give me a never ending source of good reads. I am in love with music, and whenever a Steemit original tune comes into my feed, I always try to listen.

Whether you send me little presents like @gotmeens sending some awesome random art.

meens.jpg

@acidyo for being super supportive and always giving great advice here, and elsewhere in the crypto world

@ryoplasmic giving some sweet ramen suggestions

@erodedthoughts being brave enough to

TATOO MY FRIGGIN MONSTERS ON HIS BODY

seriously, he is... go look and please vote
https://steemit.com/contest/@erodedthoughts/you-pick-the-monster-usd500-max-dlive-video


I have built so many solid relationships on this platform that I value very highly. You all are important to me, and feel priveledged to know each and every one of you. I want you guys each to know that you have probably made my life better at some point, even with just a smile.

I am grateful for Steemit, but I am even more grateful for you guys.

Thanks

PS. If you know me at all feel free to ask "how have I made your life better" in comments and I will tell you my favorite conversation of ours, or favorite memory in general involving you.

If you don't know me... I promise I will troll you lol.

monsterfooter.jpg

Sort:  

Well, you've shown me more than one thing. You've shown me that you can meet great people no matter how far apart you may be. You've shown me that Yunk is still real. You've shown me that... omg, @erodedthoughts is gna tatoo one of your monsters on him, that is feeaking awesome!!

I feel like recommending ramen should be venerated in our society.

Can’t wait until Eroded gets your art tattooed on his body. You will have to then claim he is your number 1 fan for sure! :)

Thanks @Sasha for being apart of the community as well. I hope that we can all be a force for good in this world and make steemit huge. If you think about it there are only 600k accounts and if we just get 1% of the accounts facebook has we will be at 10million so the growth opportunity is so huge it is mind blowing to be honest. This is all possible thanks to the great developers and people involved. So amazing.

Yes this community makes us all better. Better people and better artists! I have to see that tattoo @erodedthoughts :D

how to join the community?

Love you too, bb.

awww thats amazing to hear all the connections and smiles you have had due to Steemians and the community here! and wow, I am going over to @erodedthoughts to check out his new tattoo to be lol! soooo.. how have I made your life better? :)

Watching you and your gang do awesome different fitness things. Pole/acroyoga/etc helped encourage me to get back into climbing. I love FUN fitness

YAY! That makes me happy! :) Climbing is fun and such good exercise for sure :P I think I honestly wasn't as much into the fitness until I found pole. Pole was just so fun that I wanted to put more effort into getting better and working towards tricks.

Is there enough room here to list all the fun shit we have pulled off here?

Can't believe that post is at $100 already, I really didn't think this one through for to long. It was, what, 45 minutes from thought to post, lol.

Lol no kidding. I wanted to list more of the fun stuff we have all done but it would have taken 5 hours to write lol.

Just what we've done in chat would take 5 hours, lol

good post my steemit frineds

Very response, much upvote, many follow!

Challenge accepted @swawha. How have you made my life better?

Lol. Gawd. N00b cant do anything right. Go back to your dungeon nerd :P

I can't, my DM closed until next monday XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55