You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open late night letter to @roelandp - Forlorn

in #community8 years ago

Hi M,

sorry to hear that you might have got kicked out of the dorm / hostel. Please don't give up on Steem, I'm sorry not all of your posts got onto the trending page, but I think that is the same fact for many more people here.

I'm sure there is not some "special mentality" here. I also don't know what you mean about 'get a witness' with dani. I also generally don't see myself as a risk taker (also not rational :D) but I think many more people ain't that cold-hearted as you had seen yourself on SteemFest late November.

About upvotes and such: some people have the voting bots behind them, others not. I can't tell how that works... I do know I really like you and also during SteemFest I remembered telling you it would be best to blog about your life experiences beyond telling that you are promoting Steem :)

Btw I noticed that Hostelworld has quite an extensive range of hostels and dorms, also some rated at 7 EUR / night. I found this Flying Pig Hostel in Noordwijk, which might be nice for a couple of days to get some fresh air at the Beach?

http://www.hostelworld.com/search?search_keywords=Amsterdam%2C+Netherlands&country=Netherlands&city=Amsterdam&date_from=2017-01-31&date_to=2017-02-01&number_of_guests=1&sort=price&prevSort=price

Ps I noticed you pay hard earned steem money to Streemian. Which is a great service and @xeroc, don't get me wrong, but let me know what service you are paying Streemian for and maybe I can set it up for free for you (exclusive) on my server.

Additionally I found this re: medical care for you in Amsterdam: http://veldwerkamsterdam.nl/?page_id=302

I researched and called some to crosscheck about medical support: You could go to the 'Kruispost' on Ouwezijdse Voorburgwal 129 for walk-up checks on your teeth & toes... Open on monday - friday:

  • from 10.00 to 12.30 uur
  • from 19.00 to 21.30 uur

I really hope you can use the donation on your fundraiser and get some more in as well!

Btw. did you think about a raspberry pi as a new computer? They are really tiny and cheap. You can run it with ubuntu (free) and the new versions have wifi.

Hang in there Shla!

Sort:  

Ok, good that you answered. I feel already better because @karenmckersie talked to me and now you. I went to the Kruispost. They only take out teeth for free and told me that there is only one place where it is cheap called ACTA. I have almost no power to go there. Money for TRAM everything and the fear that it will be unfruitful. Could you call there I have no money on the phone. http://www.acta.nl/en/
Will check the insurance now.

I am just fucked. Low executive functions and don't know anymore what to do first. Low money. We could be a place here where we actively help people like me to rent a little soup kitchen and promote STEEM at the same time but there is no spirit for that which I find sad. With the delegate thing I mean that liondani once offered me to manage a delegate and I also paid for registration. Then I didn't get enough votes. Was called martin-38ptswarrior-raum
And bitshares didn't succeed. But we all did our part. Me in advertising to thousands of people (I got 50000 Brownie Points from @dan but that's not the same as having an income from a delegate/witness. So we all did our best and what I don't like is that many made so much money with STEEM and it would be nice if they would come together and help me to make a business. Like that "we feeling". I should have not analized, make statement about your personality sorry, I hope you understand what I mean with warm hearted.
You know I made new users in a time where dan or bytemaster said that one new user costs 100 dollar. Talking to all sorts of people a day I must have made an impact in bitshares popularity. I repeat myself. :/ I was very down yesterday, thanks again.
P.S: I like to pay for streemian and want to be suceesful here so that I can afford it for a long time. I cannot do it without money, my family doesn't give me any and is poor.

yes I thought about a raspberry pi. I have a input output errors on may netbook and its 100 percent bugged.
Will search it now.

OK, I am back, I just wrote ACTA an email!

They didn't even write anything back, only a link to Kruispost. That's what gets me down, it took me a lot of power to write ACTA and now I am back where I was before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42