Sort:  

I hope you'll get lots of request, I think going to Steemfest will also be a good networking experience, plus I read you were asked to speak there too, right?

The only person I can tag here for you, is probably my ultimate support from the get go @canadian-coconut who has the biggest heart! Maybe she can appreciate a poem for the community that has been the reason for me that I dared to share my story @familyprotection.

Another person that has quite some skills, and is putting a lot of effort in raising awareness about many things, is @v4vapid .. I entered the first round of the @deepdives contest, which was a huge thing for me, sharing a bit about the scariest part of my life.

And that reminds me that I talked with @roelanp about an interview about Steemfest. Will work on that, and in the meanwhile let @raj808 make a poem for you :-)

@anomadsoul a very kind person and also have a good sense of humor, maybe he can help you here too :)

Last one, and I only dare to tag him because of successful results after me tagging him for @comedyopenmic lol, I will tag @berniesanders @ngc because of him being so supportive to the community that @raj808 is also active in, let's give it a try here. C'mon Bernie, Raj will make you look freaking good (or bad if you prefer) in a poem.

Maybe they'll read this, and like your idea, I'll keep my fingers crossed.

Disclaimer: I'm only trying to help out a valuable Steemit member here, so don't flag me for tagging please :-)

Lol, thank you @anouk.nox and yes I hope that my disclaimer above will keep the flags from the door.

It is not my usual style to tag people in to a post like this, especially people I haven't interacted with yet. I think this is the 2nd post where I have tagged people like this in the whole year I have been on steemit. Please, the poetic rant above is just a bit of fun and to let everyone know what I'm doing. If it is not something that interests you I hope that you'll see it in the light that it is meant, a fun challenge/fundraiser. Thanks for reading.

I really need to go to make this writcoin thing a reality which is something that will help raise the value of steem in the long term for everyone, if it works, which I will put my heart into make happen.

plus I read you were asked to speak there too, right?

Yeah, I'm part of the team presenting for @curie, can't wait for the fun and 'fear' of being up in front of people lol

Thanks again for helping out a struggling full-time steemian writer :-)

Ah, cool so you'll be joining @llfarms :)
And you're welcome!

Do you know how long it took me to find your account (would have been easier if I just asked, I know) those 808 really screwed my search.

First of all amazing post. I rarely find myself re-reading a post, at least not more than twice. This is gonna come off like I haven't read it. But I really do love everything about this. The fundraiser is amazing. Wish I had something to contribute. Great post.

That is Ok, @amirtheawesome1 your awesome comment is reward enough. I guess this post is kind of aimed at peeps with a bit more SP than me, but also people who really do want a poem either for the love of the art form or as a promotional tool etc.

I felt so strange even making a fundraising post but, when I thought on it, I need to stop undervaluing myself and I've had poetry in anthologies outside of steemit so I guess it was something I knew had value I could offer the community in exchange for help :-)

Thanks for your comment/follow/resteem and vote support. I'm glad you enjoyed the post mate.

P.s.

Do you know how long it took me to find your account (would have been easier if I just asked, I know) those 808 really screwed my search.

Yeah, I kinda wish I'd just signed up to steemit with my name or 'scuba scribe' my old WordPress handle. For some bizarre reason I was worried about anonymity when I first signed up.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks @c-squared I appreciate it massively :-)

boom... bought my slice of poetry pie!!

Awesome! You are my first busking gig @buttcoins thanks for your kind donation of 5 Steem, I shall

Take flight to your profile & ignite,
an extravaganza of poetic stanza
in the style of 'beat' that you like 😉

Don't worry dude, that ain't your poem.... much more and better to come.

I'll reach out via discord with the text to the poem and an (audio) wav file & soundcloud reading so you can make a dsound post if you'd like or do whatever you want with this beat poetry, free-verse, free-flow.... expression of the universe.

This is gonna be fun, I haven't written in the beat style in a while. Might be a day or two as I want to give it my full attention and make it personal by looking through your past posts and intro post etc.

Thanks man!

P.s. I seem to have gotten a non-specific, undefined by poetic style memo and kind donation from @take5 also. I shall be doing my 🕵 thing on their steemit page to work out what poetic style would most float their boat and then dropping a message on discord with the same, insane poetic refrain.

Really hope you meet your fundraising goals.

Thanks Tod :-)

Excellent idea to busk as a fundraiser. While I'm a bit on the skint side myself, I can offer you a - tip!

Thanks for the tip,
it's appreciated.
Feelin the steem love!

Haiku alert ;-) I wonder if haiku bot will turn up and turn (steal) my haiku into it's own haiku comment? Lol, steemit makes me laugh sometimes, it is like tumbling down the bot rabbit hole and once your in wonderland.... you will never escape 😉

Thank you for your kind tipu @traciyork it is appreciated. But even more appreciated is your continued support and lovely comments on many of my posts. It makes me hopeful for steemit and my blog/writing that there are some people who are reading and returning for more, simply because they like the writing :-) You are one of those people that give me hope and encourage me to continue :-)

Much love #steemitbloggers fam

LOL! Yeah, that haiku bot is something else. Every time I think I know Steemit inside and out, some random bot (or person) shows me otherwise...

And you're very welcome for the tip. I'm definitely hovering around your postings because I'm enjoying your stuff. I'm (selfishly...lol) glad you find that encouraging, so that you'll continue to post. For me, Steemit is like a beautiful oasis filled with wonderful people such as yourself, in a sea of stormy cyber seas.


via GIPHY

Hi @raj808! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @traciyork!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Hi @raj808!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.058 which ranks you at #3234 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 24 places in the last three days (old rank 3210).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 516 contributions, your post is ranked at #171.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hey, mate. I'm sending you some STEEM. I hope you make it to Krakow.

N.B. I completely went off my own brief of making it a poem about you @blockurator

However, it is a blockchain/spec-fiction/steemit themed poem which uses your prompt of 6729 and does mention you near the end. I'm kinda hoping you might dig the theme and forgive me moving away from the promotional idea.

P.s. It is a ballad also, so I have honored the form request ;-) Sci-Fi poetry.... that's gotta be a winner right? Lol, nearly finished it, your poem will be with you in the next 12 hours :-)

Thank you so much @blockurator. I shall...

Take flight to your profile & ignite,
an extravaganza of poetic stanza
either ballad, sestina or ghazal,
The poem will speak on
your steem journey
and take a peak into...
who is blockurator
to lift all our crypto morale 😉

Don't worry dude, that ain't your poem.... much more and better to come.

I'll reach out via discord with the text to the poem and an (audio) wav file & soundcloud reading so you can make a dsound post if you'd like or do whatever you want with the poem/files. I will only be publishing all of these busking poems together in one compilation post, 14 days from when this post was created.

This is gonna be fun, I do like writing in form it is just not my natural flow these days, which makes it a fun challenge. It might be a day or two as I want to give it my full attention and make it personal by looking through your past posts and intro post etc.

Thanks again,
Rowan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54