You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pause for Reflection: What I Learned from Doing the Steemit Community Engagement Challenge

in #community7 years ago

Great write up @denmarkguy I almost feel like I don't have to write a summary now - you kind of did it for me. LOL Thank you for sharing your experience and letting me know it was on target. It's what I wanted to accomplish and the response was more than I hoped for and expected.

So, I took the afternoon off to do a little recovery. Gonna keep in the habit of writing at least one post a day as long as I'm not traveling -- or maybe I will??? I haven't tried Steepshot yet :P

I like how you ended it: "Be part of the conversation!" It's music to my ears. <3

Sort:  

Yep, a simple re-steem did a good job here :) I also haven't tried Steepshot and for now it seems a bit overwhelming. At the same time I'm passively involved as one of the guys who will advertise it in an unusually way. You'll probably get what I'm talking about over the next few months :)

I'm probably one of the very few people who use a dumb phone for phone calls and I have a used iPhone that a friend gave to me only for apps when I've got wifi available. LOL So I guess I'll try Steepshot when I'm on the road and see how that works...and post when I snag some free wifi. :)

Aha! I was using a dumb phone until very recently (2 years to be exact). Got it! Well, happy Steepshoting then! I should be an exciting journey! :)

I was very impressed with the interaction, and progress in the results of this contest. This post kinda exemplifies that success. Really great of you to engage so many people in this way @merej99 and indeed a great summery @denmarkguy
Love seeing interactive progress!
SteemON!

Give yourself a break... please! You deserve it.

"Be part of the conversation" has become my standard ending to my posts... along with a block of questions for those who aren't sure what to say other than "nice post." Sure, we post in hopes of starting dialogue, but it doesn't hurt to ask outright.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67241.85
ETH 3492.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68