My Tennessee Adventures Continue

in #community6 years ago (edited)

I’ve got two Steemit Meetup stories for you in this post: an outing with @enginewitty and our collective clan of kids, plus fun with @jonny-clearwater and @liberty-minded

And the week has just begun!


Blissed out with kids, sunshine, and lakeside laughter.


This weekend, @enginewitty brought two of his girls up for a playdate with me and my boys. Check out his post with tons of fabulous pics from this trip.

We started out at a playground, but ended up at a lake, which was wonderful. Sublime. He even watched the kids while I went for a swim! It felt amazing to be in the lake, not worry about my kids, watch the boats and observe the heron perched on a tree not too far off.

Naturally, the children gravitated to the playground after a good long session in the lake.

kids-beach.jpg

kids-slide-1.jpg

k-slide.JPG

We all had a blast, and by the end of the day I was glowing, floating around in a peaceful state of bliss. Hanging out in the sun, swimming in the water, and sharing time with a good friend and some wonderful kids will do that. So grateful!

me-lake.jpg


Hots or Shots, me and a tree, and some pretty flowers.


On Monday I ventured out to the house where the Nashville Steemit Meetup will be this weekend, to film an episode of Hots or Shots with @jonny-clearwater. If you haven’t seen his show yet, check out the latest episode with @instructor2121, who will also be coming to the meetup. Looking forward to it!

jonny-liberty-me.jpg

Here's me with @jonny-clearwater and @liberty-minded, getting ready for the shoot.

I was stoked to do the show, mostly because I’ve enjoyed the conversations I’ve watched in previous episodes. Sitting down to talk with Jonny (a.k.a. Nicholas, but let's call him Jonny so you're not confused) was not a disappointment, and he had some great questions.

I won’t tell you about it here, though. You’ll have to wait till it's posted! ;)

jonny-heather-me.jpg

It was a great afternoon, and I enjoyed spending time with Jonny’s family, including his wife, @flowerpowerart, and their son. Glad @liberty-minded was along to take care of the technical elements (lighting, sound, video, stills), as it was fun to hang with him, too!

I'll be seeing more of them soon... hopefully I'll get to watch some of the other Hots or Shots being filmed live during the meetup! @enginewitty is doing one, as is @sircork. I expect @ancapbarbie's will be epic!

-thealliance_pagebreak.png

Here’s me chilling after the show, and my only excuse for calling this a #treetuesday post, especially when it's almost Wednesday. (Shout out to @steemusa and @old-guy-photos!) But the tree behind me was pretty big, with ivy growing up it. Kept shedding little seeds onto my hat, and the porch. I had to wipe them off the rail to sit on it for this shot, which @liberty-minded was kind enough to take.

me-after-show.jpg

I found some pretty flowers, too.

irises.jpg

pink-flowers.jpg

Alright. That catches you up with my Tennessee adventures. Off for another play date with @enginewitty and the kids tomorrow. And of course, every day is #haturday. Love you, @saffisara!

I hope this made you smile. Thank you for reading! 💖

P.S. If you haven't seen it yet, check out my VOTE FOR WITNESSES CONTEST which has $35 SBD up for grabs!

Peace. @katrina-ariel

Katrina Ariel
(all gifs via giphy)


Author bio: Katrina Ariel is an old-soul rebel, musician, tree-hugging yogini, and mama bear to twins. Author of Yoga for Dragon Riders (non-fiction) and Wild Horse Heart (romance), she's another free-spirit swimming in the ocean of Steemit.

dragon
dragon art: Liiga Smilshkalne


IOW COLOR LOGO.png
Banner by @PegasusPhysics

Steemsugars

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES

Sort:  

I've kinda painted myself into a corner with all the crap I've been talking to @jonny-clearwater, so the nervousness I feel about it is entirely self-inflicted. :P

See you on Saturday! <3

lol! You talk tough, honey. I imagine you can back it up, and that we'll have some good laughs. Can't wait to see you!!!

That tree sure does have a load of ivy!!! Looks like fun times. Hey I am glad you jumped in the tag!

It's been a while since I've done a tree tuesday, which is weird 'cause I love the tag! So glad I could work it into this post. :)

So glad you had such a lovely day and so nice of Batman to watch over the kids so you can go for a little swim. You both look so happy and refreshed. Much love 💚

I know, it was so nice to relax and let him watch them for a while. Happy is right, my friend. Yay for pure joy! Sending some to you right now. :)

Loved reading all of this, because it combines so many aspects that I love about Steemit: Steemit friendships, families of steemians coming together, Steemit collaborations and everyone connecting and having a lot of fun in the process. Really happy for you @katrina-ariel <3

Aw, thank you so much! I agree, families coming together and meeting friends in new places is such a wonderful thing. This has brought a lot of joy into my life, and the actual meetup isn't till Saturday. 💖

Nice Princess. Thanks for sharing. Look like a wonderful time.
The Hot for Shots sounds like a blast. Maybe will see Cork and Luke do one together...and break the ice ;)

Thanks for reading and for your comment! OMG Cork and Luke together is gonna be interesting. lol!

looks like a lot of fun, great to see all of your big smiles!

YES! So much fun. I'm glad the smiles brought you joy. That's what it's all about. Much love! 💖

Thanks for coming out. It was really great to meet you. Looking forward to Saturday.

So good to meet you too. See you soon! 💖

As the small kids having fun...why the bigger one keep away .....👍 pretty sure the meetup is pretty good to make everyone happy and going..

Yes, it's going very well. So much fun!

holiday very fun with your family.

So much fun. :) Thanks for your comment.

It makes me very happy to see you all together enjoying yourselves.

That's so sweet! I love it when we can share happiness, even from far away. 💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87