You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How much are your rewards worth?

Again a splendid post. Lots of people dropped out because of the low value of Steem. As just as the one you know, they don't think that it was worthwhile to keep on posting.
Let's take some different figures. A point which would have paid out, 3 days ago with a value of lets' say $1.8. Could have been converted to 1 Steem. If the same post would have been paid out today, it would be worth only 0.5 Steem. That was why I did keep on posting and harassing people with my comments :)
Just like in your case, I don't plan to pay bulls with my steem earning. I don't give much about the value.
For the moment I never have made a loss with my crypto investments! Just because I didn't sell any of those. So I do have a virtual loss, and I did have a virtual profit!
In you post you are comparing the price now and the price, which it could be within 2 years. But it would be fair to use the same pay-out, in both calculations. You did when converting it to Steem, Steem power and Steem back dollars!

Normally I wouldn't ask the following question: but I do find it important for the Steem blockchain. Could you please take a look at my latest post and let me know what you think about it! I cannot use bots for giving it the attention which it does deserve! I don't know if you are following me, because this should be free at will. So I don't know if you read it already. I', trying to change something for the better! If you don't want to read it. No problem. I will still follow you, read your posts, comment and upvote you. That's not the reason I am asking! I just want to give the post some exposure!
Cheers,
Peter

Sort:  

You are more then welcome to post a link if there is something you think I missed. Sadly as I run 2 business on top of my time on steemit I do miss things.

Also yes I do follow you, but did miss that post.

Anyone who hasn't seen this it's an interesting idea to help find engaging content and worth a read: https://steemit.com/steemit/@fullcoverbetting/steem-feature-request-let-s-make-interaction-more-important

The lower prices I think creates opportunities in both earning actual SP and that of being able to purchase more SP. Know that some people can't afford to purchase, but seriously any amount that you can put into this is worth considering over other investments and surely more important then eating out at a movie or paying for coffee at a coffee shop or whatever other way people waste money. Those in countries where $20 is a crazy amount of money, blog away with quality content and do it asap while holding every penny of rewards.

No problem with missing some posts once in a while! Offline work is more important. At least to me it is. Would be capable paying the bills with ny steem earnings!

There is indeed in big difference in seeing it as investment than as pure leasure. But I doubt it that those are the people who are raping the pool!
Every not being active is a lost day!

Wish I could pay the bills just hanging out chatting online...wouldn't that be cool. Talk about opening up some choices in life.

Had a lot discussions with the boss a work! Chatting online suddenly became so much more interesting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39