Let's Help Clean Up The Place!

in #community6 years ago

Life is a matter of choices, and every choice you make makes you. John C. Maxwell (source)

This article is about choices we have here on Steemit.

Some people choose to ignore spammers, scammers and plagiarists, saying it's not their job. I don't agree. It's everyone's job! If we want a clean and safe place for us, we all have to do something. Ignoring them will not make them stop or change their behavior.

I've been approached by friends asking me how to report fake accounts and spammers and this made me realize some people have no idea how or where to do it.

You can report these users HERE Click the link, fill out the form and let @steemcleaners take care of the rest.

For those of you who are new to this, please read Steemit FAQ to learn about what is considered as spam, plagiarism or abuse.

Examples of spam comments include (but are not limited to): "Nice post"; "I like your post"; "Nice picture"; "Good song"; "Great story", etc. source

@curie has a very good example of how to leave good meaningful comments:

tell the post author what in specific you liked about the post, why you liked it and/or how it made you feel. source

Did you know that you can be rewarded by @steemcleaners with steem for reporting spam and plagiarism?

So it's up to you! Are going to tolerate and ignore those not respecting the rules or are you going to take action?

The_commentphant.jpg

@katharsisdrill had a great post called Some splendid advice on commenting!

Visit the post and get the code, you can use it for free!

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Sort:  

Great post. Do you make sure you keep to the rules yourself?


https://steemit.com/sevendaysoutside/@erikah/heads-up-pc-explore-sevendaysoutside-contest-collaboration-cc810afd511bcest

Oh and you forgot to add a source link for the picture on the bottom of your post. People might report you to @steemcleaners and get rewarded for it.

Nice post!
:D
Bocs, nem tudtam kihagyni. Nekem a személyes kedvencem a "follow back for possible future votes" mondat, arra mindig könnybe lábad a szemem :D

Amúgy a steemcleanersről olvastam rosszat is, állítólag néha önkényesen nekiállnak rommá flagelni másokat, és nem kell hozzá se spam, se semmi ilyesmi...

Nem akartam felsorakoztatni az összes gyöngyszemet, amivel találkoztam, regény lett volna belőle :)
Én azért megnézném ezt, amit olvastál, hogy lássam a saját szememmel. Nekem más tapasztalataim vannak. Van olyan, aki minfig ugyanazt a szöveget posztolja egy más képpel és nem tesznek ellene semmit. És olyan is van, hogy flag után mindig mindenki ártatlan, könyörög, meg siránkozik. Szóval, ha látom a saját szememmel, akkor eldöntöm, hogy igaz-e :)

Azt a cikket küldtem át neked a jómúltkor, mikor posztoltál az első flagedről ;)
Asszem pont egy "jogtalan" steemcleaners akcióról szólt.

Megvan neked még az elérhetősége? Utánanéznék. Már nem emlékszem pontosan miről volt szó, de azt tudom, hogy egyszer előkerestél nekem valamit.

Most feladtad a leckét :D
Biztos megvan, mert a kommentjeim között megtalálható. Viszont csilliárd kommentem van, úh csak holnap fogom szerintem elküldeni, ha nem baj.

Me foglalkozz vele, annyit nem ér az egész, hogy elpocsékold az idôd vele. Gondoltam, hogy könyvjelzöben van és könnyen elôvehetô.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

This is I means in my conversation discord with my friend. For a long time I see much of steemian when give a comment just say I Agree, nice post and etc. But much of them dont understand the material post. So thanks many suggestion here @erikah. God bless you

Many of these users don't understand English. They think it's ok to copy paste two words.

Sometimes those comments are misplaced and even ridiculous!

Yes sir @nolasco. Sometime I warn them to understand before comment. For 3 weeks ago, i have post one article about using English in comment. I hope that article can help them. I dont want to judge them, because I have a weakness to. But I want to give strategy or way to them so they can to understand. bless you

Bless you too. Thanks for the valuable information!

Not anyone understand the rules or care about them and some people are always cutting corners.

Yes, people like these are everywhere!

You are right about that

Yups,, you are right. I also have limitation in english, because usually I use Bahasa. Honestly, If I see one content interesting, I ask my friend who more cleaver from me in english about true means that content so I can understand. So if I give a comment in that post, I use machine of translation with simple editing like now.

That can be tricky sometimes. You can get some very twisted sentences.

You're right, my dear @erikah. If it is our house, we have to take care of it. It's never too much a post like this, and I will read @katharsisdril's post as well, thanks for bringing it to us! I never called @steemcleaners nor flagged anyone, but some spammers are asking for it sometimes. I'm lucky I have great Steemians commenting my posts... like you! Keep posting, my dear, so we all can learn from you!

You're welcome! Looks like it's time for you to start using this form and help clean the place 😉 Have a nice weekend sweetheart ♥️

I will, I have to be more strict. Thanks again, luv! xoxo

Well said and most appropriate. Also, thanks for the @steamcleaners link.

I am thanking you for bookmarking it! Please let others know there's this possibility.

Count on it.

I really appreciate it!

Hi Erikah, thanks for such useful information. I remember in the past, when we had problem when our post was cloned and posted by someone but word in word we were so furious about it but did not know what to do. Luckily one of our follower friend filled in the form for steemcleaners and they were very quick. It was in the evening so the next day when we woke up the acount of that man was downvoted and we had a sign of relief. I believe such info very helpful for newcomers who do not know what to do once they face plagiarism or when someone hacking the account.

I'm glad you found this useful. Please let others know about it so they can use it as well. The more the better. Sorry to hear about your problems.

Thanks so much for this post geez I’ve been one of those who just ignore spammers and fake accounts because flagging them didn’t help, tried it once and I was like meh I’m just wasting voting power but I’ll try out using steemcleaners! It really is a pain having these spammers and plagiarism and catfish accounts! Reduces the credibility of the platform and what we’re trying to build as a community and as it gets smaller at these low price times we like to forget about it as an issue but if steemit scales we need scalable solutions

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm glad you find it useful! Please also let others know, spread the word so more people can learn about it and use it. Maybe we can all do something, make this place a better place. We are doing it for ourselves.

Oh very useful! The moment I read it I opened it and reported someone I’d been having issues with! I’ll be spreading this site within my circles for sure!

This is our house! You mess with our platform you mess with all of us!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well said @chekohlet! And a big thank you for spreading the word!

Yes. Let's make it a better place. Start with yourself.

I so agree with you @erikah! It's everyone's business. If we want the platform to work out in the long run, we have to make sure that scammers and spammers know that they cannot get away with it. Thank you for this post!

I'm glad I'm not alone with my opinion and I'd like to ask you to spread the word anyway you can. It would be a big help! Thank you @cendrinemedia!

I resteemed the post. :-)

Thank you so much!!! 💖💗

Nice! ahahahaha That the universal spam word!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81