Supporting Fellow Steemians // Spell-Binding Book Written by @binkyprod Now Available for Pre-Order!

in #community5 years ago (edited)

FIRST DATE 2.PNG

Hi Friends!

One of the things I love most about this place is the feeling of community and family. It's pretty incredible how a group of people online can feel so closely connected. In fact, when you meet them in person, you often feel like old friends that are finally reuniting.

That's how I felt when meeting @binkyprod at Anarchapulco in Mexico this last year. She was someone I met very early in my Steem days and we've followed each other's work for well over a year. Finally getting to meet in person made us jump around that Acapulco bar like we were little kids!

binky1.jpeg

So much joy!

She wrote this incredible post talking about the first time we met that totally melted my heart if you want to check it out - Here.



Supporting Fellow Steemians


This place is pretty special and I love that people come here not only for community - but to find an audience for their work as well. I've bought books, art and even a few hats from various steemians because I love getting to support the friends I've made here.

Today though, I have a super exciting and special book to share with you! I actually got to see a sneak peak of the first printed version in Mexico!

@binkyprod has spent the last few years pouring her life into writing her upcoming book - Stardust Destinies and it is now available for Pre-order!

My two favorite book series of all time are the Wheel of Time by Robert Jordan and Wizard's First Rule by Terry Goodkind. I clearly have a bit of an affinity for dragons, magic and fantasy, which is why I'm so excited to pre-order this book myself! If you are like me and love a great story, and being transported to another realm - then I think we are all in for a real treat with this book.

binkyprod.jpg

The Beautiful Cover Art

For those who want to get a head start on the background and history that sets the story - you can check out the free appendix available on her website.

To top it all off, she's even composed and recorded her own music to go with the book! It's available for download for only $2 Canadian! Which is basically .50 in the US... JK! I promise not to start the AmeriCanadian jokes. But for real... it's a great deal on some beautiful music. The soundtrack can be purchased - Here.

If you'd like to see @binkyprod chat about the pre-launch for her book - then you can check out the video she made a few days ago talking about it all - HERE.



Storyline Synopsis


Prompted by a cryptic message from her deceased master, Niome, a young wizardess, embarks on a journey to discover many truths. Leaving her country, Teloria, behind, and accompanied by her brother, his best friend, her brother’s master and his best friend, she discovers the prophecies that were written in the stars and dictated by the dragons. Being the guardian of the remaining safe magical book of spells, the Compliment Book, Niome and her companions quickly realise that they must go to the dark lands and retrieve the stolen Book of Enchantment from the evil lord who wishes to rule over all the lands. It is there where their Stardust Destinies are revealed.


Stardust Destinies official trailer.



All the Details and Where to Pre-order


Stardust Destinies I: Variate Facing is now available in bookstores in both Print and E-book Formats.

Stardust Destinies is a Fantasy Novel series taking place in a realm known as the Great Ocean Valley, where magic is strong and prophecies are dictated by dragons.

Official Site: http://binkyproductions.com/stardustdestinies

stardust.jpg

Where to buy:



In Canada: Chapters/Indigo E-book / Chapters/Indigo Print / Amazon
In the U.S.: Barnes & Noble / Amazon
In the U.K. & Europe: Amazon
In Australia: Amazon

Find links for all these shops on her website.

Written by Celinka Serre
Edited by Marg Gilks
Cover Art by Sophie Brunet
Music in Trailer by Celinka Serre
Voice-Over in Trailer (as Bahvley Fairhaven) by Michael Leowen

Copyright 2019 – Binky Productions & Binky Ink – Celinka Serre



Win, Win


I hope some of you will join me in pre-ordering @binkyprod's upcoming book! I'm always looking for good book recommendations and now I get to support a steemian in the process. Definitely a win/win.

Lots of love to you guys! If you have any questions on the book, drop them below and binkyprod will be happy to help answer them!

XO, Lea

binky 2.jpeg

Sort:  

What a lovely post. I am super excited that you pre-ordered my book! This is the beginning of the journey for me and our characters. I hope you'll enjoy reading it as much as I've enjoyed writing it.

I'm so excited to dig into it! I ordered the hardcopy so I can enjoy it just sitting out on the deck this summer reading. ☺️

Oh cool! I prefer physical copies too. I like just holding a book.

Posted using Partiko Android

Just pre ordered my copy, thanks for letting us know about this!

Posted using Partiko iOS

aww that's so awesome!! Cheers to some great summer reading. 😃

Oh, that's amazing. Thank you so much! 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

We loved hanging out at Anarchapulco as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97