Hanging Out With @Coruscate at Anarchapulco 2019

in #friendship6 years ago

It was like hanging out with my high school besties.

Binky & Lea 1.jpg

We had been there a couple of days but unable to meet up yet. When Frank and I organised the Steemit Meetup, we knew @Coruscate would be there. Apparently she was looking for my green hair. I was sitting chatting away when I felt a tap on my shoulder. I turned around, and...

"Aaaahhahhhhh!" We jumped up and down as though we were teens at a boy band concert, screaming like fan girls, it was really funny.

Me & Lea 2.jpg

It was so much fun to meet Lea in person after all this time of getting to know each other on Steemit. We had already gone past the point of sharing personal things and considered each other Steemit friends. So after hanging out in person, we can call each other Friends for real!

We chatted away about all sorts, our travels, our health, our men, our families, our viewpoints. It truly felt like I was hanging out with my high school besties, minus the cards, because we didn't play cards.

That night wasn't the only time we got to hang out. We hung out together a bit between some of the conferences, and then in the evening again, just chit-chatting. Lea got an "Exclusiiive" look at my book, which I had brought with me to begin a final read-through before actual publication. We took some selfies together. Frank kept asking her if she was an Anarchist yet hehe Or still a Libertarian. We had good laughs with that.

Me & Lea 5.jpg

I also got to meet @raised2b whom I had not seen yet. He had been hit a bit more with Montazuma's bug than some of us. We all had it, and it's funny because everyone, in some subtle form or another, was talking about it.

You know you're comfortable with someone when...

Frank and I didn't know where to go for food and we were hesitant, so finally, even if it was unsafe for me, we went to the buffet restaurant. It was Joshua, @raised2b who approached us and recognised us. So we all hung out at the restaurant and got to chat for another long while before Lea and Joshua went home.

Funny thing, it was actually @raised2b who had suggested I follow his girlfriend, way back when I started posting on Steemit, since we had been following each other first. And then @coruscate and I sort of clicked in terms of the online friendship thing, like with other people here on Steemit.

Me & Lea 6.jpg

It was so nice just to hang out, chat and be in each other's company. While there were many people in whose company we enjoyed being, it was nice to have another couple around our age to hang out with. And hanging out with these two particular friends was definitely another of my top highlights of Anarchapulco 2019. And I can't wait till the next time we get to hang out and chill together.

Sort:  

Two of my favourite Steem ladies together in the same place?! What could be better? :)

I am glad that you met each other and hit it off. It's always amazing when that happens.

We have small monthly meet ups here in Adelaide, and even had a Christmas party in Sydney, but I guess it would pale in comparison to a bigger gathering like this one.

Thanks for this post, it really made my day!

Posted using Partiko Android

That's very kind of you to say!

That sounds like fun, to have frequent meetups. There are a few where I am from time to time and it's fun to see local folks who are on Steemit.

I once did a blog post about the benefits of regular meetings. It allows people to clear the air at times and make sure people are on the same page when the vocal tone of what is being said isn't entirely clear.

Plus, there are all sorts of tips regarding Drug Wars or Steem Monsters.
We can recommend other Steemians in person and so on.

It cements what we are doing in RL, if that makes sense. So you know that you aren't talking to a bot or an alt account.

Plus there's often either great food, or a drinks tab.

Or both... :p

Yeah, for sure. And in person interaction allows for the flow of energy and it's so much more personal and intimate.

Congratulations @binkyprod! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Oh nice! Thanks for letting me know!

Awww I just got the biggest smile reading through your post!!! ♥️♥️♥️

I’m so glad that we got to know each other better and spend so much time together in Mexico! It totally did feel like we were old high school besties!! 😊

I loved getting a sneak peek at your book, and I still can’t believe we ran into each other at the buffet and were able to have one last meal hanging out together!

Anarchapulco was such a cool experience and hanging out with you and Frank was such a highlight of the trip for me. 😊

/Big hugs! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.12
ETH 2676.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89