You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A role model Steemian - Learning, sharing, blogging, curating, connecting, commenting and having fun!

in #community7 years ago

I swear, this was more enlightening than some of the 'meant to be informative' posts!

I didn't know it was remotely okay to upvote your own posts! I've avoided it like the plague.

I also just recently learned about voting at less than full power and now I love having more of an ability to spread out and vote for a LOT more people, but like you, I also worry that someone might think I voted at 25% because I thought their content wasn't as good, which isn't (usually) true at all!

Good luck and I just wanted to say that I enjoy following you and I think you're deserving of the win!

*Also, I tend to be a bit wordy in my comments, too! :)

Sort:  

Thank you for your splendid comment, @byn. I have really enjoyed becoming acquainted with you.

I know, can you believe it's politic to upvote yourself? I kind of shudder when I see it done, but I'm trying to rearrange my thinking. Still, I'm going to have a fit of self-consciousness if and when I go to push that button!

I've been posting and commenting so much this month on my #challenge30days that I have dropped my upvotes for comments down to 2% for the most part. I keep running out of VP by the end of the day! I'm trying to feel good about upvoting comments, since I see that some people don't give votes to comments on their posts at all.

But yeah, voting on a really nice post at less than 100% feels like I'm saying "Good try, sport. Maybe you can do better next time!" :-)

Thanks so much for your comment and vote, my friend!

If you don't mind, what is the challenge30days? I tried clicking the tag, but it seems to be fairly... um, random. The search pulls up things from 7 months ago. I find challenges on steemit help me keep my focus a little bit better, so I'd like to learn more about it.

Hi @byn. Yes, this is a challenge from @dragosroua, and he has run it several times. I know he has intended to post daily updates this round but likely got busy with too many things. You can read one of his posts here. I love the challenge of posting daily. It has really given me some nice motivation, particularly as I got crazy busy with Write Club!

Thank you for the link. I'll go check it out! I try to post daily, but have been feeling a need for a new challenge lately.

I know what you mean! Challenges are so great for motivation. As I mentioned to @dragosroua, some days I write my post at midnight, fighting sleep, and have to go back in and fix my typos the next day. But by golly I haven’t missed a day!

I hear you! I have done the same thing. Some days I'm super inspired and write two posts (or at least take lots of notes for post #2. Other days I'm fighting to get one done, but I put my all into it and fortunately still have a giant well of ideas and things I want to write about!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47