Little Things Matter

in #communities7 years ago

Light it up! Light this whole place up! Set this city on fire!!!

cover image

Image source.

Yeah as your captain, these are my orders to you! Err... sorry I am no longer the cute little puppy with the charming smile. In fact, I don't even know who that is. I might have taken a pill, or seen the light. Either way, does it really matter? The fact is that I've got you under my control and you shall do as I say!

We need to set this city on fire; a very big fire, and I need all hands on deck. They say it takes a village to raise a child, I say it takes you and I to set this whole city on fire. Yeah I said you and I. You think I'd ask you to do this alone? Nah, I'm a leader, not a boss. My job is to show you lot how it's done, not tell you what to do. Now how do I show you when you're not here?

The thing is, we want a very big fire but all we actually need is just a spark to get started. From this one spark, the entire village can light up our torch and we can run with this. This first spark is always very little, often easily disregarded but if carefully looked after, it can produce the magic we crave.

Where To Find The Spark

I say you make one. You've got the power to set the whole world on fire just by nurturing that tiny spark of yours. You tend to disregard the spark you've got when you're solely focused on the end goal (the big fire) which shouldn't be the case. See, when a baby sees adults walking around on two feet, they get so eager to walk themselves but every time they try to get ahead of themselves by taking more than one step at a time, they fall down.

It's said that the devil is in the details but not in the sense of overthinking stuff but in the sense that little things matter a lot.

When it comes to starting a fire, size does not matter. - Fi

How To Make A Spark

Quickly, think of the least thing you could do to help start a spark or contribute to the fire needed . That one thing you're trying to push aside as being to small is probably a good place to start. Say you want to set your city on fire for Steem but you've got no spare SBD to make tshirts or flyers or whatever; you think you're a nobody and all that should be left to the big guns. Is there really nothing you can do to help make that spark? Think about it, a spark doesn't have to be big!

Look for avenues to talk about it, tell as many people as you can. They don't have to respond or look interested, yours is just to create the spark.

Shall We?

Boys and girls, you've got before your very eyes one of the easiest tasks you'd ever be required to do. This is way easier than trying to fall asleep. I know this because I've tried it and mind you, I love sleeping! So believe me when I say this is a lot easier than trying to fall asleep.

I believe you already feel more powerful than you did when you set out to read this and I'm almost certain you've already forgotten the tone with which I began. LOL. If by now, you believe that you have the power to do anything even with your tiny contributions, then my work here is done and I can safely go back to my preparations for tomorrow's big day in the city of Ibadan.

Before I go though, I want my friends in Nigeria to do me a tiny little favor. See, I believe in the power of the collective because it gives hope to the hopeless. The realization that your little push can make a car move once you can get some other people like you to join in is breathtaking. You realize that we don't have to beat ourselves up for not being able to contribute much but instead we can come together and achieve what we can't individually.

Hitherto, there has been very little incentive to promote Steemit, there is no referral bonus. I have had to sacrifice a lot of time and energy and sometimes money in tutoring the people that I invited to Steemit. The only incentive I had until now is the sense of fulfillment when the people I invited expressed their gratitude. But that is when they discover Steemit for themselves and finally see the potential of this place. - @tojukaka

You agree yeah? Now I've got some big news for you. It's hiding behind the image below. Click to open!

stach

Feeling extra brave?

Sort:  

Nice one @fisteganos. Our little sparks can really light a big fire that will eventually light up the world. Thank you for the inspiring hardtalk. Cheers!

#Hug-Challenge!

Well we sparked off the fire already, however we gotta keep it burning bright alive and healthy.

Good to know! Keeping the fire burning is the next step! Well done.

Certainly bro, you expressed my mind👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

It sounds good. Put fire to the rain. Let it burn. Right behind ya!

You're everywhere!!!

That statement feel like this dude. Lol


So it is Captain Fi! Steemit is already doing wonders in Nigeria.

Yes! and we are only just getting started!

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

witty stuff. I love it when swags meet creativity. A spark, a smoke, a little fire, an inferno! I am glad to join the homecoming.

It's nice to have you around!

This post was upvoted & promoted by @monitorcap traffic bot.

Send minimum 1 SBD to @monitorcap bot with your link in MEMO field and recieve random upvote & post promotion in our daily TOP posts listings. @monitorcap - where 'seen' matters !

Totally neat write-up @fisteganos.
Way cool 😎 🙌

Steem on! 🐬🐬🐬
#Hug-Challenge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55