You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The grass is greener on the other side! A dating dilemma…

Hi Shahriar, Thank you for the comment and I agree with you about both subject. I have yet to see a couple who are happy after arranged marriage. Unfortunately, so far the number is ZERO.
For the dating part, it seems that people like us who come from conservative backgrounds keep some of their values close to heart. For example, commitment, loyalty, honesty, and trying to work the relationship until all options are exhausted. I think Freedom in the west and probably Europe too, made people take things for granted and sex became more and more a trade. Unfortunately I have had miserable experience with someone who is rejecting me mainly because I come from a conservative background. Having said that, I hope you will find the person that suits you. Just please don't carry negativity and bitterness about the situation with you. It will only ruin your chances of finding a good person.
Good luck :)

Sort:  

Wow you have same moral values as me !!!! it's good to see there is a person just like me on steemit and she is not afraid to show her believes and values to the world even if they call it back dated!!!!!! it takes a lot of courage..... I would definitely like to know that person closely!!!!
I am just wondering, can we be friends???
if yes, add me on facebook, https://www.facebook.com/shariar.sharu
I hope this is not so straight forward...

Hi Shahriar,
Thank you. Unfortunately I am avoiding facebook and other internet socializing platforms since I have problems with my family about my current life choices. So I am not that courageous always. We can be friends on steemit. You can also visit my website (theleapingkoala.ca) if you wish.

or kik or something?
or you can add me up on steemit chat ig...

tho I respect your decision about social media...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57