You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The grass is greener on the other side! A dating dilemma…

in #commonthreads7 years ago (edited)

I agree with you @theleapingkoala..... As I have same kind of family background (a conservative muslim family in Bangladesh). Well I have seen many arranged marriage very closely and my opinion is that doesn't works well all the time... Many people just have to marry a complete stranger only because they have no other option as the family chooses one "suitable" groom/bride and forces them to marry only their choosen one... It's very horrible in some regions of Asia, even resulting the turn of events into "Honor Killing"...
Besides that, many people have to remain in marriage just because of family pressure, even if they dont want to be with each other. That's the main reason of the sustainability of arranged marriage.
And about the dating thing, the main factor is no one wants to put their 100% efforts in to relationship except for 10% true lovers.
And the worst part of it, is the total dating thing has become so much casual and emotionless ( thanks to society, retarded people and crapy apps like Tinder).
Now a days, people goes on a "date" with 7 different person on the 7 nights on a week and even some people hook up with those strangers (considering Tinder and other crapy apps) !!!!! Now tell me, where the fuck is love and commitment??????????????!!!!!!!
Sorry for using harsh words but It's the reality.... Situations like this pisses me off. Because commitment is the uppermost priority for me.

Sort:  

Hi Shahriar, Thank you for the comment and I agree with you about both subject. I have yet to see a couple who are happy after arranged marriage. Unfortunately, so far the number is ZERO.
For the dating part, it seems that people like us who come from conservative backgrounds keep some of their values close to heart. For example, commitment, loyalty, honesty, and trying to work the relationship until all options are exhausted. I think Freedom in the west and probably Europe too, made people take things for granted and sex became more and more a trade. Unfortunately I have had miserable experience with someone who is rejecting me mainly because I come from a conservative background. Having said that, I hope you will find the person that suits you. Just please don't carry negativity and bitterness about the situation with you. It will only ruin your chances of finding a good person.
Good luck :)

Wow you have same moral values as me !!!! it's good to see there is a person just like me on steemit and she is not afraid to show her believes and values to the world even if they call it back dated!!!!!! it takes a lot of courage..... I would definitely like to know that person closely!!!!
I am just wondering, can we be friends???
if yes, add me on facebook, https://www.facebook.com/shariar.sharu
I hope this is not so straight forward...

Hi Shahriar,
Thank you. Unfortunately I am avoiding facebook and other internet socializing platforms since I have problems with my family about my current life choices. So I am not that courageous always. We can be friends on steemit. You can also visit my website (theleapingkoala.ca) if you wish.

or kik or something?
or you can add me up on steemit chat ig...

tho I respect your decision about social media...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65