Customizing progress: Venomsaurus Rex, Punisher Armory, and Black Panther

in #comics6 years ago

punisherarmory.jpg

Today I was able to get a lot of progress done on several projects I am currently working on. I started by quickly sanding the infinity gauntlet for Black Panther since that was the only thing left to prep, and then I worked on the multiple 3D printed shotguns and Punisher safe I showed you in my last 3d printing post. I also spray painted the SHIELD logo figure stand, and then painted silver ontop of it to define the logo.

I placed the prints on wax paper and then sprayed with a black enamel spray paint with a hint of red on the end of shotgun, and made a few splatters on the safe as well.

After everything was dry I went over the safe with a white paint pen (a gift from @erodedthoughts) to make the skull pop.

That's enough of the Armory...

Let's look at the Venomsaurus Rex project

Today was the beginning of his dental work which is a great coincidence, because I just got back from a friggin root canal as well... I can say... Performing the dental work, is much more fun that receiving.

Today I cut off all of his stupid round baby teeth with a scalpel. Then smoothed it a bit with a dremel, and then some 150 grit sand paper. After removing all the teeth, I worked on attaching the tongue with a hot glue gun... which was not as easy as I thought it would be... It ended up super messy... the glue was everywhere and it did not look good.

With some quick thinking though, I grabbed the heat gun close by and carefully re-melted the hot glue already in his mouth (without melting the plastic) and smoothed it. At one point though, the figure started to randomly smoke and I still have no idea where it was coming from haha

The next step is to drill individual holes for the teeth I formed, and place the bigger gnarlier Venom teeth in. After that we will probably get started sculpting the tendrils all over his head and body.

Sort:  

Sir, this is cool😎 I really like it. Wow, you did it like a pro. You have an experience already in making these cool stuffs? You painted each really great. You are an artist sir, born naturally. Haha. This is really cool💪 to see the final result are very fulfilling and rewarding. Congratulation sir @saywha. Really great.

Wait a min... You can actually make these things? Damn bruh! Awesome work.

I am sorry about the root canal. I have my share of cavities in my mouth to relate enough.

those are coming along nicely! really like the Raptor tongue.

Wolverine_Vol_3_71_page_5_Venom_Sym.jpg

This is what I am going for as the end product. Basically the Venom symbiote (Spiderman Villain) that has taken over a Trex lol

wow, that will look crazy cool when you finish. it might be tough to get those stringers to work, you going to use wire?

Yeah. Wire with hot glue. It will get painted.

"At one point though, the figure started to randomly smoke"
Smoking is bad, has it tried the patch, maybe even a vape?
Seriously though, I enjoy hobbies that requires meticulous detail. Noice.

You got a 81.62% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @saywha!

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65