Speculating on 11-21-2018 Comic Books

in #comics6 years ago


Image Source

What do you think about the idea of the Illuminati? Is it a legitimate concern for the masses? Or a boogeyman dressed up in a one eye pyramid on the back of the US dollar? Or better yet, is it something that was created to generate "illumination" for the common person; a group designed covertly to take on the existing superstructure that keeps the majority of us asleep and displaced.

I of course don't know what it is, or if it even exists. Yet when I read the old Freemasonry books available on line, I get the sense that the Illuminati was designed to circumvent the demiurge's existing social structures in place. Blasphemy? Satanism? I don't know! Yet I do know the above pictured comic book is "super hot"; it sold out almost immediately on all websites last week. That would make it a nice, speculative purchase at the very least. Adam Weishaupt be damned!

Last week I did pick ok at my LCS; I missed out on Wonder Woman and Detective Comics, but pulled off the Domino and Suicide Squad. This week doesn't seem too bad for my wallet; but my wallet no longer has 21 Litecoins, so I'm feeling ecstatic.

Must Haves

Web of Venom Carnage Born Bederman Variant


Image Source

Donny Cates is resurrecting the Carnage; it was hinted in last week's inverted pentalpha symbolism of Venom 8. I'm looking forward to this one...and I heard on Youtube that there is thought the Red Goblin might be involved. Hmmm...might need to get the key issue of the Red Goblin now too. Good thing I cashed out on my 21 Litecoins....

Conspiracy #1 The Illuminati Rosete Variant


Image Source

Published by Zenescope and written by Hans Rodinoff, this book attempts to seek the grand conspiracies that float around us everyday. My sense is that it will be a generic book featuring stale old conspiracy theories; I hope I'm not right, and some insight into a grander mystery is revealed.

At the very least, as mentioned before, this one sold out very quickly last week, so pick it up if you can.

Batman 57 Mattina Variant


Image Source

Mattina again. At this point, I'm just going to collect all of these Batman variants. It's Batman and it's Mattina. Thus it shall be...plus the story that Tom King is putting together is getting intense. If you gave up on Batman around the time of the wedding, I'd recommend getting back into it. The Bat is on a course to break something very badly.

Justice League Dark Crain Variant


Image Source

A current favorite of mine, to be honest. I am really, really hoping that an Artgerm, Middleton, Federici, or even Frisor Swamp Thing cover is in the works. Have I mentioned I love the Swamp Thing?

Nice To Haves

Web of Carnage Sienkiewicz Variant


Image Source

This one is only available on Midtown; it's pretty sweet. I went ahead and plucked $12 USD for this one, so I guess it isn't really a "nice to have* per se.

Go Bots #1


Image Source

I loved the Go-Bots as a kid; they were the original Transformers. I even remember getting a few Go-Bots for my birthday and Christmas back in the 1980's. I am really hoping my store picks this one up for distribution this Wednesday.

Middlewest Variant


Image Source

This one could be another interesting "magic" style story. This cover sold out fairly quickly online.

Teen Titans Garner Variant


Image Source

I was lucky to get the Robin cover by Garner earlier; this one might be a set in the making, so I'll pick this one up if possible.

Buys Regardless

Immortal Hulk Ross Cover


Image Source

a series I'm catching up on; the last one brought up some Jungian concepts. Count me in. I have a back order on my way with issues leading up to this one.

Marvel Knights #2


Image Source

#1 was good, and highly Gnostic. This one is definitely a pick up this week for me.

That's it for this week for me, personally. Good luck hunting this week. If you are able to find that Illuminati issue, get it. It's a low print run, and features quite the cover. As always, let me know what I missed and any recommendations you'd make for me.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sagesigma! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

great thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66