POLIS: The Trial of Socrates - Motion Comic Scene

in #comics6 years ago

Here's a video where the previously posted comic pages are compiled into a motion comic!

POLIS: The Trial of Socrates

A historical graphic novel that examines the events leading up to the trial and execution of Socrates in ancient Athens. In this scene, the leader of the newly installed Spartan puppet government condemns a man to die, and Socrates tries to stop it.

Art by Daniel Becker.
Colored by Luca Blugheroni.

Previous colored pages: Page 14-15 | Page 16 | Page 17 | Page 18 | Page 19 | Page 20

Due to my previous work on Lesbian Zombies from Outer Space, I planned ahead when working with the artists on these pages. I asked that both the illustrator and the colorist deliver layered files so I could better work with them in Final Cut when I made the motion comic.

Layer1.jpg

Layer2.jpg

Layer3.jpg

Layer4.jpg

Layer5.jpg

I brought all of these into Final Cut, and I was able to make the characters move around in spots where I thought it counted. With the help of voice actors, music, and SFX, I think it turned out pretty good!

FinalCut_Screenshot.jpg


Thanks for your support and any feedback! Your upvote is definitely appreciated. I hope you'll stick around and watch it all come together.

Like what you see? Follow to watch history come to life! @jpgaltmiller

UP-VOTE -- RESTEEM -- FOLLOW


Recent posts:

Sort:  

Hello @jpgaltmiller, thank you for sharing this creative work! If you're interested, take a look at our magazine @creativecrypto. We are all about art on the blockchain, and learning from creatives like you. Swing by and say hello!

ooh that just made it so much better... will the whole comic be motionized?

That's my hope.

I didn't know you were going to make motion comic out of this one. I love the idea! :)

I definitely wanted to have it for the Kickstarter campaign. However, I do very much want to release the whole book as a motion comic down the road.

Your illustration are greats, I am always enjoying them @jpgaltmiller!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jpgaltmiller from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45