Copper Age Classic Comic Book - Lobo from 1991

in #comics7 years ago



Lobo #3 (January 1991) by DC Comics

Lobo's pursuers are closing in on him, but he can't be bothered with that right now, not when he and Miss Tribb are embroiled in the deadliest contest of his career...a spelling bee. Written by Keith Giffen and Alan Grant, with art and painted cover by Simon Bisley. 

- Buy this comic with Bitcoin and many other cryptocurrencies on OpenBazaar - Buy this comic with other forms of payment on Etsy




ALSO ON STEEMIT

 The Joker Origin Movie AND Jared Leto Joker & Margot Robbie Harley Quinn Film AND Suicide Squad 2, Seriously

 Copper Age Classic Comic Book - Secrets of Drawing Comics from 1986

 Identity Crisis #5 - A Quick Look Inside 

Sort:  

Love the work by Bisley inside, that cover is BALLER!!!!! This is a REALLY cool collectible in my humble opinion.

I agree with everything you just said. Extra Lobo thoughts, in retrospect I do not dislike that New 52 Lobo design as much as it hurt me to see when it first came out

But I just can't believe they ever thought they needed to re-do Lobo this much when they had such a great character.

Mind you I do remember how he looked when he started though

Bisley looked like he had fun drawing all the Lobo books he did.

Just catching up now. I never would have thought that was Lobo unless you said something to me about it.m I like most of what I see coming from the New 52. But you are right, something about this hurts my eyes!

When you see something so different than the original it just makes you wonder why they don't rename it and sell something new! As I type this I know this does not make sense to the people running these comic companies. Sequels and remakes f'n work and I'd be a liar to say I don't enjoy it sometimes, bah.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67888.24
ETH 3518.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71