The Shop Is Looking Sweet!

in #comics5 years ago

image

Tomorrow is Saturday May the 4th and nerds around the globe are going to go bananas. Not only is it Star Wars Day but it’s also our busiest day of the year in our shop...I’m talking about Free Comic Book Day!

If you haven’t seen me blabbing about it the past week as I set up the shop for the madness, it’s basically a day that you are able to snag some FREE comics at your local comic book shop. It’s a fantastic way to be introduced to the world of comics. If you like the superhero films of the past decade then do yourself a favor and head on down to pick some up. Bring the kids, husband, wife, the mailman, and...fuck it...even your creepy neighbor. Load up the truck and go see what all the fuss it about!

If you’ve never walked into a comic shop before or it’s been ages...this is the day to change that. Snag some freebies to check out. Who knows?!? Ya might like it. While your at it, support your local business and make a small purchase for something cool while there as well. These shop owners busy their asses trying to make this day memorable. Some hold signings with comic artists and writers, some have cosplayers attend to snap photos with, some run huge sales!!! Either way, I highly advise to check it out.

Peep the following link to find your local shop that’s participating. https://www.freecomicbookday.com/

At our shop we will have some masked cosplayers to drive in the street traffic, a huge sale, a friend selling crafts, and our own @bryan-imhoff to promote his comic he’s currently working on along with hopefully onboarding some potential new Steemians right there in person!

I’ve busted my ass this week trying to get the shop as close to perfect as it possibly can. We are a super packed shop with not a ton of free space so I’m absolutely over the moon with how it’s looking. I was there until 2 am a few nights this week but we finished about an hour ago and I’m exhausted. Going to try to catch some zzzzz’s now but I snapped a ton of pics to share with you guys.

This is the calm before the storm...

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Sort:  

Damn! Your shop is sweet indeed! With a shop around me looked this packed full of goodies, you guys got it down on lock 👍

What's your board-game stash like?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much man! Where are you based out of?

Sadly we do t do much with gaming. That’s one area that we kinda lack in although we might change that later in the year.

Posted using Partiko iOS

New York, where I'm at there's a few shops somewhat near me, but they vary wildly in terms of supply & quality.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh shit that’s awesome! The city? I’m in Jersey on the shore. I’m about an hour and 20 minute drive from the city. What’s your regular shop?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ogdensburg for right now, been visiting Tims Comics & Games for a while now, but business usually takes me around the states.

I'll remember your place next time I'm nearby! :^)

Posted using Partiko Android

Don't ya love it when comes together? 🙃

Posted using Partiko Android

Especially since the weeks leading up to the event it was looking so chaotic. Customers were even saying “no chance you finish this”. Lol.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Gotta love that confidence the customers showed in you...😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks awesome @blewitt you can really see tons of work put in.

Thank you Simon. Yeah it is a bit more spacious and roomy too which helped with the big Crowds.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good luck tomorrow! Hope all of your customers are good ones with deep pockets!

Thx a ton! Yeah I hope so as well!!! The place is packed and the weather looks to be cooperating so thinking it’ll be s good one.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good luck tomorrow!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thx a ton! It was a great day overall. I’ll be doing a better write up about it tomorrow.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!!

Woah, wow!!! Super yuuuuge! And right now it must be full with people!

Hope the 4th is with you today. Aaah, 💩 joke but couldn't resist 😁

It was packed. I’ll be doing a proper write up tomorrow with pics. It was a great day though.

😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @blewitt! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 82000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 83000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

God damn, you're lucky I don't live in NJ. I'd probably come and leave a snail trail a few times a week in your shop from how moist I'd be.

Love using the word moist. It grosses my wife out tons. Lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

I messaged you on FB about that Constantine Pop, by the way. If you don't see it or this before you sell out of them no worries, but I do want to milk my prostate using one if possible.

I got ya covered brother.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63822.89
ETH 3083.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99