An Experiment in Sequential Art

in #comic8 years ago

Imgur

I was digging this morning through some old files and found this old experiment. I had been toying with the idea of formatting a comic for the mobile phone. Which seemed like a great idea at the time, but then people started reading full size comics on their phone. Which seems to me to be a frustrating way of reading a comic, but what do I know. I just cannot be bothered to be scrolling around and zooming in and out all the time.

Still, it was rather cool. I haven't shared it with very many people, so I thought perhaps some of my followers might like to peruse them.

WARNING: This is not a full story, It's not even a complete scene. It's just what it is, sequential art made for the phone.

To that end, it is the germ of an idea that I could flesh out here for a Steemit audience. If it looks like a story you might want to read let me know with either an upvote and/or a nice positive comment.

ImgurImgur
ImgurImgur

ImgurImgur
ImgurImgur
ImgurImgur
Imgur

Afterword: The investigator asks "Why would someone want to steal his...", and in the next page/panel finishes saying, "face".

That's it. I hope you enjoyed it.
Have a great day...


Written by Robert B Kirkpatrick for Steemit.
Please read more of my work at Neopatriarch's Steem Page

The Big Lie An original noir sci-fi comic
Bus Stop a short comic about frustration with public transportation.

How to Draw an Alien Head
How to Draw this Ghost

My Bitcoin Comic
Bitcoin Comic #2
Another Bitcoin Comic

Tips can be sent by Bitcoin with the QR code below.

Imgur

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57459.32
ETH 3055.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30