Come With Me! Comic-Con Pre-Festivities Part 2

in #comic-con7 years ago (edited)

IMG_6035.JPG
The masters of stop motion animation Laika Studios who brought to life Coraline, Paranorman, Kubo (which is on Netflix for the summer) and The Boxtrolls were kind enough to extend an invitation for a behind the scenes tour and gifted us with awesome exclusive goodie bags and posters!
IMG_6041.JPG
Puppets and actual scenery from Coraline
IMG_6036.JPG
It's amazing to see how much work and time goes into filming each movie. The puppets have two lines going across the face so the animators are able to detach, switch and change every expression on the characters faces. Some have full face masks as well. Stop motion animation is extremely time consuming as much as it is an art!
IMG_6038.JPG
Puppets and actual scenery from Kubo
IMG_6039.JPG
We will be attending Comic-Con Saturday (not Sunday, we were able to trade with another couple!)
IMG_6034.JPG
Puppets from BoxTrolls
I'm super excited for all the fun visuals I will be sharing with you!
IMG_6037.JPG
Puppets and actual scenery from ParaNorman
IMG_6040.JPG
Will any of you be at Comic-Con?

To enter my Comic-Con Guess My Costume Contest click HERE

To see Part 1 of this post click HERE

Sort:  

I absolutely LOVE Coraline!! If I could, I would dress up as the Other Mother

I do too! Yes, that would be so awesome!

Interesting pictures.

My daughter loves Coraline. I think its scary lol :)

I like it too, yes it's on the darker side.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51