Come With Me! ComicCon Pre-Festivities Part 1

in #comiccon7 years ago (edited)

IMG_6010.JPG
With ComicCon only a couple of days, we couldn't help but to go downtown yesterday for some sightseeing, lunch, cocktails and to see the progress of the sets being constructed for this event! How I love our city!

This is the Blade Runner tent. I wonder what the finished product will look like?
IMG_6015.JPG
The Stranger Things Season 2 mural is amazing don't you think?
IMG_6014.JPG
The Tick has almost a half block dedicated to it including this market that is still being put together.
IMG_6012.JPG
IMG_6011.JPG
Downtown is certainly busy and all that walking gave us an appetite so we had some lunch at our usual spot~ Provisional...
IMG_6018.JPG
Love the bar area!
IMG_6017.JPG
And cocktails inside the Pendry Hotel at the Fifth & Rose.
IMG_6019.JPG
The masters of stop motion animation Laika Studios who brought to life Coraline, ParaNorman, Kubo and The Boxtrolls, were kind enough to extend us an invitation for a behind the scenes tour and gifted us with awesome exclusive goodie bags and posters! I'll be sharing the photographs I took of the original sets and puppets from the tour this evening in part 2 of this blog post! And stay tuned for part 3- my post of our attendance this weekend to ComicCon!
IMG_6013.JPG
See you tonight for part 2!

all content and images are my original work and property, please ask before borrowing

Sort:  

Cool! I never knew you were into comiccon and cosplay! looking forward to your future posts! :)

Having been a burlesque performer for a big part of my life costumes will always be a big part of me haha
Are you into cosplay as well?

Ah SD Comiccon, well most any con really, the best place for people watching since most everyone wants to be watched as they are all costumed. I bet you'll have a blast this year!

I'm a little leery of The Tick as it seems a bit tough to translate to live action.

Not a fan of The Tick but it seems they are really pushing it this year! Let's see how that goes.
People watching is what it's all about haha :)

What a fun day you had! Looking forward to your series I love you go to ask those things I used to go in Atlanta have a great time! 😊

It's so much fun! I can't wait for the actual conventions to start!
:)
Buen dia amiga!

I remember seeing the Tick advertised on Amazon but I wasn't too excited for it. I didn't realize it was a big thing but now I see different. That hotel is beautiful! Hope you had a great time.

I'll take some more pictures on Saturday of The Tick exhibit. Yes the Pendry is a beautiful hotel! We frequent their restaurant and bar on weekends usually when my husband has evenings off☺️

One day friend you too will attend, you'll see :)

wow, great photos!

Great pictures. Thanks.

Thank you friend!

it's too cool your Post. Sure it was a wonderful experience. For a second I imagine there haha.

Aww glad you enjoyed them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40