Comedy Open Mic Comedy Contest - Round 27 (FIRST ENTRY)

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)

3.jpg


Fuente

Hello, smiling community of Steemit, here my contribution in this round 27 with something tragicomic that happened to me at age 16:


In my student days I participated in many student festivals representing my school and then at the high school in the Student Voice Festival. In a final I had several days rehearsing and singing often, for which I lost my voice. My mother, as a good daughter of peasants who prepared everything with great faith with tea and tea, made me drink hot milk with butter. In a Caracas pharmacy from the 60's, La Botica de Velazquez very famous, (where our Dr. Jose Gregorio Hernandez prepared his medicines), they recommended a white concoction called liquin gomozo in warm milk, very good to recover the voice.



Fuente

I could sing, but at the end of the Festival, (I suppose due to the stress of being disqualified the last day), singing in the auditorium full to burst, playing a tune and potpurri of the repertoire of Venezuelan songs almost at the end I forgot a verse.


Quickly I kept singing and improvis', ha, ha, of course, my mom and the singing teacher realized, they knew the songs, but against all odds I had the best: I was in an honorable 2nd place even though I was still I snored and after 3 days I was totally hoarse but it was definitely worth it to see the beautiful happy smile of my parents.


The stanza that sparked me was that of Juan José in donkey is not mounted with hat or shoe, or very bright ring or yellow handkerchief or golden fist cane,ow, Juan José,now I remember it ever, never forget else. Ha,ha,ha .


I share with you that song performed by Alfredo Sadel, the favorite Tenor of Venezuela. I hope you like it, I associate it with this funny memory and with a good ending.





I invite @yusmi and @karolines to participate in this contest




Do you want to participate in this contest? Read its rules just in HERE

Sort:  

Hi @yaneiza, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @yusmy doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @yusay ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Thanks a lot @checky, it wasn't @yusmy but @yusmi. Thank you very much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

@STEEMHumor!!


logo
@yaneiza, You have been selected Randomly. Judged Funny enough to be featured on @STEEMHumor. Lucky You!
Submit Funny Posts to @STEEMHumor Submit Funny Posts LOL (wait 1 hour after following @STEEMHumor to submit posts)
If your reputation is less than 30 it is only takes 0.001 SBD or STEEM sent to @STEEMHumor with the Steemit post link In the Memo.

Thank you, @steemhumor, I'm so glad for that!!!!

Hi yaneiza,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Thank you, I'm very glad for this contest. I like it.

A true performer just keeps going, and the audience hardly ever notices. 😁

Right, @bananamemos, that's how it was for me. Thank you for visiting my blog.

Congratulations @yaneiza! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wow, they must have really liked you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65090.19
ETH 3379.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.55