Comedy Open Mic Round Rules

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)

Please read the rules carefully and good luck in the coming round. The beginning of each round will be announced in a separate post.

  • Contestants must nominate 2 people to enter the contest per submission.
  • 1 tag must be "comedyopenmic".
  • Include "Comedy Open Mic Round # [put the number of each round here]" in the title.
  • Self voting allowed up to $0.50 in value (To even out the playing field for little guys)
  • Bot upvotes are not allowed. (If you use bots to upvote your own post, you will not be considered for a prize)
  • Limit of 2 entries only per account. (only 1 entry will be considered for a prize)
  • Original material Only. Entries that are not the original work of the poster as least in some form will be disregarded. If you are unsure if your entry is original, please ask us we will happily let you know.
  • Resteem the rules and contest start.
  • Entry via a new post only (no recycled posts).
  • Please go through and upvote 3-5 other contestants to show encouragement (even 1% will be greatly appreciated)
  • Entries should be in english, it will be difficult for me to laugh if the judges cannot understand them. (Thoroughly encourage translation of non-english entries)
  • Patience will be required as the process is all manual.
Sort:  

I want to use someone else's writing to create a funny audio thing and I have permission..Is that considered original if we are collaborating like that ?

Yeah, no issues with that

Welcome to the contest :)

I happen to be split personality but the other guy is funny and I'm kinda with him all the time. I already feel guilty taking his material. Perhaps you can weigh in...it's keeping me up at night..raging lunatic part doesn't help either. Thanks. Have to go because he may come out again sooezgif.com-crop (6).gif

Having already resteemed these rules once for my previous entry, how do I resteem them again?

No need, the rules aren't changing this round. You can just link to this post if done one asks. Otherwise you can resteem the round announcements and the winners post

Ok. Thank you

CAN I PARTICIPATE IN THIS ROUND 13, SINCE I HAVE NOT PARTICIPATED IN ANY OF THE PREVIOUS ???

YES YOU CAN

Lotto from @minnowfollower | Upvote the post for a chance win from ALL the SBD post rewards.

Congratulations @comedyopenmic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Cool contest .... I guess I will have to think up something. I do have a little story / Joke I created to accompany a meme I may submit that ....

This is Cool.
I'll be happy to participate

Are we to post the link of the post here....

No, Please read the rules.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 66992.58
ETH 3460.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.68