@the-witty-waiter And @rentmoney Duke It Out : COM RD 30 Entry

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)

I run many games / promotions on my blog and one of them is called Ask A Stupid Question / Get A Dumb Answer. This week a specific question ended up in a battle of wits between @the-witty-waiter and myself, @rentmoney.

Below is the initial question that sparked our battle of wits and all the follow up exchanges.

@the-witty-waiter

Did you ever get rid of that foot fungus?

@rentmoney

Thankfully I did ... that's the last time I borrow a pair of your shoes.

@the-witty-waiter

Those stilettos I (gave) to you were found in an alley outside a drag queen bar. You're the one who wanted to get in touch with your feminine side. I'll bet you looked lovely

@rentmoney

I told you before .. Be careful " working " that corner / Alley. It's not your territory and I am no longer your pimp so I won't be protecting you. Giving me a dirty pair of shoes..... Not Cool ....

@the-witty-waiter

Just trying to earn some SBD since I can't get it here. Your girlfriend and I make bank on that corner and she's still mad that you are prettier than her when you cross dress. She probably did something to those heels

@rentmoney

Oh you will earn that SBD alright. Just stay on that corner a little longer and I am sure someone will be around to give you all the SBD you can handle.

P.S. Don't trust that woman .. she isn't my GF. She is just one of my many stalkers.

@the-witty-waiter

Was that a dick reference?

Your girlfriend said you would say that about her. Interesting pictures she showed me though. You look so peaceful when you sleep, even when your mascara and lipstick is all smudged

@rentemoney

Dick reference ..... No .. but I find it odd that is where your mind leads you. To each their own.

Again don't trust that stalker .. she tells the same sob story to every sap she meets. She must have plans for you. ... Get Out while you still can.

@the-witty-waiter

I'm scared of where my mind takes me sometimes.

Heads up, your girlfriend has a lock of your hair and some panty hose she says belongs to you and was asking if I knew a place to find live chickens for a religious ceremony. I think she really loves you so you don't have to worry about any interference from me. Best of luck

Who won the battle of wits ?

Cast your vote in the comment section.



...........................


...........

This has been an entry into

Comedy Open Mic Comedy - Round 30.
As per contest rules I must nominate two other Steemians.
My two nominations this week are @onefatindian and @o07.

You Can Still Purchase Alpha Booster Packs
Click Here To Find Out How !



Sort:  

Hi rentmoney,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

It was a tight battle...both combatants exiting the ring battered and bruised; no knockout, though, and so we await the judges’ decision.

After much debate, some crying, and apparently a stabbing; the winner is...@the-witty-waiter. Let’s go to the commentators:

“Well folks, today we saw a fight for the ages! Tough call by the judges, there. What did you think, Carl?”

“Yes, Johnny, definitely a tough call; but at the end of the day it was that “stiletto” jab that tipped the scales. Back to you guys in the booth.”

Excellent commentary .... at least I went the distance .. A rematch might be in order.

For sure! Fun to read...good luck in the competition. 😄

LOL 😂

Great exchange, @the-witty-waiter and @rentmoney!

It's SO close, but I think @the-witty-waiter edged out the win in this one. I think this comment:

SmartSelect_20180913-075704_Partiko.jpg

...was the turning point that @rentmoney may have lost to!

Thanks for the nomination to participate in the next open mic, @rentmoney 😃

Cheers,
OFI

That's two votes for the @the-witty-waiter ....

  • I think the not so witty waiter might have paid off the judges .... :P

One vote for @rentmoney

Please send the payment we discussed to @steven-patrick

Sent ... .. :P

Haha, Rent. I did like the voodoo at the end by @the-witty-waiter. I think he beat you out this time.

Yeah, that was a good one !

Hello @rentmoney, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Awesome thanks for stopping by !

Bro, a typo in your OWN handle? Goodness. I thought you were a professional. I

I just

I can't believe it.

What sloppy craftsmanship.

A TYPO.

Geez.

GET it TOGETHER.

Unless there was a third person in that conversation named @rentemoney.

OOOooooo.

That changes everything.

;P

LOL ..... I have No clue how I missed that. I will leave it for the shits and giggles.

He truly is a witty waiter. Very nice.

Yeah, we tangoed a few times in comment sections.

my vote goes to @rentmoney 😂😂😂

That one's a tossup for me. it kind of looked like the waiter gave up a bit at the end when he agreed with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24