Sort:  

I think I prefer my one. You're is a little high.

hey @aku, oops i mean @nonameslefttouse, when funds come in, can you send the 5SDB via a bot upvote instead to increase visibility of this post so more will come and see it?

if you can support this way, just don't use these bots, @dandesign86, @idikuci, and myself (@dj123) has used these already:
postpromoter, appreciator, jerrybanfield, upme, aksdwi, allaz, sneaky-ninja

the rest of the small ones will work :D

Unfortunately, I don't support those bots or their owners. I'd sooner see my 5 SBD go to a winner than someone without any talent at all.

not a problem, dan and I used bots because it's exactly the same as sending 10SBD and 100SBD to idikuci only he got 120SBD worth a little more and it help raise the post higher in trending so we get the word out to all the Steemians, hope that makes sense.

I'll plug this on my blog too, free of charge.

lol every little bit counts, thanks for getting the word out!

Thanks Aku, you may be a recluse but you sure are fun to play with :)

Original content only should be stressed and explained in greater detail. I'm seeing people share things simply because they thought it was funny. I'm also seeing old jokes being recycled. That hose a and hose b joke for instance. I've heard that one a million times.

I know mate. But had some seriously funny stuff also, the Iraqi guy.. that was hilarious (and revealed my own racisim but oh well). I'm trying not to push the contest too much one way or another but to let it grow in a direction that is sustainable which means mass acceptance rather than a dictatorship.

But having said that design by committee is always questionable. At the end of the current round when I do the post for week 2 I will be sure the stress originality, now that people kind of know what to expect. I did want to include mor ein the first post but it was getting long already and I didn't want it to sound too preachy.

The other problem is there is no other contest on steem like this. Every other contest has very specific rules, i.e. do this 1 thing. Our contest is simple in nature but difficult to define i.e. Make steem laugh. Still ended up with people having lots of questions, but I think people are starting to get it.

At this point though it's a very new contest and not everyone will have your level of dick smacking comedy lying around. So trying to focus on getting people involved and refine the rules once we have a clearer picture of what #comedyopenmic will become. My ideal situation is that it becomes the best of #funny.

That dudes routine was quite funny. It's not racist when the clear intention is comedy.

Original stuff means people have to come to Steemit to see it. I'd like to see more actual comedy writers show up. Something like a Saturday Night Live skit is nothing without the writers. That's why I encourage it. It's a staple of comedy. People will read the original stuff, even if it's far more than just a one liner. I'm proof of that. The market exists. There is a demand. I certainly won't demand only one style though, so don't get me wrong. I just read a few things here and there and seems my style is being discouraged. I guess that only means less competition? ...but I'd sooner have more.

Yup. It makes sense. A larger prize pool might encourage more entries. Maybe I'll double it. 10 SBD to the prize pool it is. Sorry, I just don't support those bots. Those owners don't have talent but the funny people do, so they deserve my contribution. It's nothing personal at all.

Awesome, that's really generous of you, a true Steemian at heart!

yeah....I'm also following you now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53