Comedy Open Mic Round 15: Godzilla's Errand

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone! Tonight I've got another comic for you all :D!
This comic is special since it will be used to enter the open mic contest round 15, you can see the rules here. I initially got nominated by @guri-gure. This guy's the best, always helping me out by shouting (literally... no jk, no shouting) what contests are up that we could join. This one in particular is just a contest to have fun, you can use whatever format you want. However, both of us being into comics, decided to make a comic entry for this (well it was guri's idea actually haha, I just got the same idea from him :P)
It's been a while since I last draw my silly comics, so today was a little hard to come up with an idea for it. Here it is, I hope everyone likes it... and hopefully also the #comedyopenmic community likes it too :D
Almost forgot about nominating two more to join the contest. I want to nominate @looserwin and @dinglehopper to try this contest out. They also like to do comics so it would be nice if they can manage to join next weeks contest (because this week's almost over)








The comic came by just by drawing different things until the Godzilla drawing actually stcik to me and then the story kinda evolved from the first panel.

Remember, I'm running a Discord server and also a Facebook group with @jonathan-greer, in case you want to join and we can talk about webcomics and even collaborate to make ones.

If you also like to make webcomics or comic strips, you can use the tag #steemit-webcomics and help support the community by upvoting and resteeming.

Until next time!


<a href=https://discordapp.com/invite/mDSzBp5>![](https://steemitimages.com/DQmTqhgxX2FBsVMkhaZAnrpUy4TRJeZtxkuA9JKDGTaPP4Z/image.png) </a>

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

welcome to Comedy Open Mic @cobmaximus!

Thanks @dj123

HAHA. Gojira is a little bitch.

Haha she's just pregnant, having those pregnancy craves and mood swings :P

You have a wonderful grasp on Godzilla expressions. Great style @cobmaximus!

Thanks a lot @morningnoodles :) I've been practicing a lot my drawing style this year, you should check a past post I made about redrawing a Scott Pilgrim page with my style

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Hi Passing by and Upvoted you :) !
:
“Nothing new under the sun! Not even a pair of shoes.” ====> Ljupka Cvetanova

Thanks for the support :)

Very funny comic! You made me want to enter #comedyopenmic too.

Oh yes you should totally join the contest :D

Guess it's that day of the month for Mrs. Godzilla xD

Oh no haha she's pregnant xD that's why she's so moody

Hahaha this is hilarious! Is Mrs Godzilla pregnant? Then it's pregnancy hormones!! Good one! #steemitbloggers

YESSS!!! You got that right haha. I thought it was apparent but maybe I should have emphasized it a little more. Yes, crazy hormones giving her the food craves and the mood swings :P... I haven't deal with this yet with the wife, but eventually I'll find myself in a similar situation haja

Wahahaha! Oh my Godzilla!
Hahaha! He should have gotten a happy meal! Atleast he might get a toy out of it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44