Ridiculous Book Titles on Twitter COM 24

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes I add a book promoter on Twitter because... well, they added me, and I try to follow back just about anyone unless they're a bot or "leadership coach."

That's a thing I guess nowadays - leadership or life coaching.

Maybe it's legit and there's something useful I could learn from a life coach that I couldn't spending a day TED Talk'in and chillin'? But this week instead I captured some really funny book titles coming through my Twitter feed.

Are you a Has Been?


CcQI28vVIAA1RuT.png

Well, Heather, if I were a has been I certainly do not think your flyer would make me feel much better nor like reading your blog.

How about "Do you feel like a has been?" I dunno. It's the way you worded it I suppose. It's a bit too direct, and I do appreciate it on that level but this title just made me shake my head while contemplating just...

.... what the hell do those graphics mean?

I'm almost curious to go read just because I'm still thinking about it.

After I get over crying and wallowing in self-pity over that ever gnawing feeling deep, deep down that...

Yes, Heather, you b@#$. I am a has been.

You broke me down girllllll. You win.

Next!

Undead Redhead


DYRRI8ZU8AA3zzM.jpg

This actually looks mildly amusing.
I recently have tried eaten vegan and it's going ok but I've already had my "chegan" moment today (thanks @deadmoonwrites for enlightening me on the term!).

The subtitle to this book is what kinda gets me

"Ginger, undead, and vegan.
Oh my."

I guess it's because I live in California and I'm "sensitive" or some shit, but isn't "ginger" an offensive word? I happen to love red heads. I don't get the ginger hate. I'm getting irritable. Maybe it's the veganism talkin' here and I just need meat.

And lastly collected


The Furniture Stripper


CSg2eDIVEAAfSzM.png

So just skimming Twitter quickly I thought this would be an erotic novel about a stripper that lived in a rural area that used furniture for props. But it's not.

Such a specific job title. Couldn't it be "carpenter" or "woodworker?" It's almost like working for a game development company where you just do one thing and only that one thing in the assembly line.

This character JUST strips furniture. I guess. Maybe I should buy the book to find out?

Which reminds me. While I am poking fun of these authors book titles and flyers I have to give them respect for putting their work out there and getting it done. It takes a lot of courage to do that and while I think their graphics could use some help they did succeed in piquing my interest so SOMETHING worked, right?

⬧❖⬧
This is my entry for @comedyopenmic #24 😊
Join us all in being clowns by participating in #comedyopenmic
Rules of the contest are here https://steemit.com/comedyopenmic/@comedyopenmic/4pmdkb-comedy-open-mic-round-rules and the latest round is here https://steemit.com/comedyopenmic/@comedyopenmic/comedy-open-mic-comedy-contest-round-24

I nominate @deadmoonwrites
and @chotho hoping for some foodie humor

Sort:  

Those symbols on her flyer are question marks.

But like droplets of water dripping from a leaking faucet.

haha yes I see the question marks! I think it's actually an ok design just looked a bit out of place paired with the title... like, is that hell?

I'm a little late to the party here, but one of my favourites is:

LMAO CHUCK TINGLE

you forgot the classic christmas special :

Must be a has been ho!

Uhmmm vegan zombies could actually make for an interesting storyline/plot twist. Or etter yet, vegan vampires!! But then again, what do I know, I'm just a has been.

Me too Ange, me toooooooo!!

😂😂 that meme is on point. lol

LMAO I hope I can get featured one day I have some dumb short stories

Well, I guess the best way to make money, if you're a has been, is to write a book about it ^^
Motivation /FAIL! Heather...
Peace.

But maybe she knows then all about it? I should go read it hah

Hi antimetica,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating, this will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied.

Judges:

If you have any questions or quieries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Antimetica from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

The peopleo who made these book took a lot of LSD.

Exactly! But they were told they just had "a lot of imagination" haha

wtf are you a has been.. how does one come up with a title like that.. ?? It sounds like shit lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63009.69
ETH 3029.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75